Whats up Everyone

Tagged: ,

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

I am new to riding and glad to join this site and plan on asking allot of stupid questions so please be nice 😛

I live near denver and i am looking for some easy trails to ride, right now i ride the cherry creek trail which is not dirt also i take my dog to cherry creek park and ride the trails, also if i have her on my Walky Dog leash can i take my dog on most trails

Thank You ladies and Gents

And remember share the trail with out of shape riders

I am talking with Krispy Kreme and Del Taco to get a sponser 😉

Hey, and welcome to the boards man.

You’ll fully enjoy it hear, especially being new to the sport. It’s a great place to read up on things, and learns many new things, get other people’s opinions, and of course find wicked places to ride.

As for your dog related question, it’s tough to say. I know for the most part you can do dog-walking/riding up where I live as long as the leash is attached and you have control, but on mountain biking specific trails I don’t think it is allowed, nor would it be advised anyway. However I don’t live in CO so it could be completely different. 😮

I would look into the State and Local laws and ordinances before taking a dog on the trail especially if there is chance he will be off leash or out of your direct control. Even if your dog "doesn’t bite" if he gets away from you and scares someone else and they for instance fall off their bike and get injured you could find yourself in tight spot. Just a thought…

http://www.singletracks.com/forum2/viewtopic.php?t=2535

This previous post may have some answers for you. Welcome aboard.

cjm