Riders near Sacramento

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author

Hi my name is Wade. I’m relatively new to trail riding and looking for some people to go ride with and to push my abilities farther. If anyone wants to go ride within like 40miles or so of Sacramento hit me up. Also I’m new to the forum so "Whats up everyone?". 😉

Wow! No one rides mountain bikes near Sacramento. That sucks. 😐

Lol! I have seen your posts everywhere on the forums and I’m happy you took time to answer on my post. The name Mongofast came from many things but really its "Mongo" from the movie Blazing Saddles and "fast" from the fact that I love speed. They call me Mongo cause I am pretty big dude and very funny. That sucks that people from Sac don’t visit this site very much anymore. I was really hoping to find some people around here to ride with and gain some knowledge from. I don’t like that a lot of my new info comes from biased bike shops. I’m a car guy so I know a ton about cars and only a little about bikes. I love this site for the trail maps and new products and such. Sucks though that the only bikers I find are well, not cool at all. I don’t get how owning top end bikes means you need to be a d#$% around here. Don’t get me started on road bike people. ARGH! If you see anyone with a good attitude and likes to ride send em my way. Heck I make a great body guard. 😆

Here is a link to a meet up group in Sacramento.
      http://mtb.hammerinwheels.com/
      It is a group on Meetup.com and it looks like they have a big amount of members. I was part of it but I live in Tahoe and most of the rides aren’t worth me going all that way for. Lots of really good trails up here.
      Create a profile, join and meet some other peddlers!!

Chilipepper- Ya man thanks for the help and it always feels good to make someone laugh.
      Tarvisq- Thanks for the info on the Sacramento MTB club. I really appreciate it.