newcomer

Tagged: 

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author

hey everyone. thought i would stop in and introduce myself. I am new to mtb. ive only been doing it for a couple of months but i am absolutely loving it. all day long i cant wait to get off work so that i can ride..I am riding a 2008 specialized hrxc. Its a beginners bike but it works great for now since my abilities are limited. I hope that i can learn alot from the people on here and also hope to find some people to ride with since i am mostly riding solo right now. Anyways im glad i found this site and hope to learn alot here.

Welcome to SingleTracks kd. You pick a great sport to get into. It is rather addictive though. I have been riding for two years now and I have been getting strong all along. My endurance has spiked considerably this summer because I have been riding 4 to 5 times a week. Every now and then I can squeak in number 6 but that is an unusual week. Not only does the riding get addictive, which is good, but the spending addiction can be even worse. I have a wish list that you would not believe but have found that I would rather ride than spend all my bill and gas money on accessories that I can live without.