Front Shock

Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author

I am new to riding and in awfull shape but that is another subject, i have what looks to be grease on the front shock where it slides is this normal, it does not leak or get everywhere, i bet this is a stupid question but want to make sure it not a problem 😎

I am looking for a sponser, i am currently speaking to Krispy Kreme and Del Taco

Remember share the road with out of shape riders 😉

What kind of fork is it that you have. For some forks that have elastomers as a spring a bit of grease is normal….

I have a Diamondback with spinner/edge shocks, also is it ok that i hang the bike upside down on hooks in my garage?

Thanks for the info.

I am asking this because of the shocks, meaning will the grease leak out :?:

It shouldn’t effect the bike hanging it upside down that fork has a coil spring in it and i believe it wouldn’t be effected. As far as the grease it is there to lube the stachions.

Thank You

I am also new to the world of mountainbike shocks. (and also out of shape) I got my first one yesterday, and took it out today for a test ride. I also noticed alot of grease comming out onto the shock shafts, where there was none before. The fork says "RST GLIA PRO" and its on a K2 Oshmans bike. (Ya, I know… only good for cheap skates like me 😀

Is this an excessive amount of grease for 1-2 hours of riding?
      Does this grease have to be replaced after so many hours of running the bike?

Welcome Sheldon to singletracks,it’s as addictive as riding itself alot of times.

Is this an excessive amount of grease for 1-2 hours of riding?
      Does this grease have to be replaced after so many hours of running the bike?