CLEAR CREEK COUNTY CHAPS MY HIDE!

Tagged: ,

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

It’s a shame when a few get credit for everyone’s work! We got a review in the Denver Post today.

Denver Post Review

Many of the mountain bikers in Clear Creek County have been cleaning up and riding these trails many years before Smedley! Many of these trails disappear without regular maintenance. Every once in a while someone comes along and cleans up some of these trails and says “see what I didâ€

Maybe you should get together with the Clear Creek Trail Society and see if you can work that stuff out.

Maybe you should get together with the Clear Creek Trail Society and see if you can work that stuff out.

So we have gone from an ASS. To a SOCIA!
      How do you like the new web site? Just went live today . Hopefully it will help and won’t fizzle out. At last check Barbour Fork was the only thing on there . I have been riding and maintaining these trails for 20 years now and to have someone come along and say “ I got the trails cleaned up nowâ€

I’m reserving judgment on the website till they actually finish it. 😎

Yeah, that seems to be the way when you have multiple people all doing things on their own. It seems like too many people go off in their own direction doing what they think is right and then wondering why others didn’t contribute to their set of priorities. Hopefully the Clear Creek folks can get together, put aside their differences, and create a cohesive group that actually gets things done and builds some momentum. "Societies" or "Associations" or whatever have a bad habit of collapsing when people can’t work thru their differences or the original founders lose interest and move on. If somebody can get all the talent and interest moving in the same direction then there could be some really cool riding up there!