Niner W.F.O. 9 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.80 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $5,000
Loading...
By Jeff Barber    on Feb 27, 2012

0 SHARES | 6 COMMENTS
By Greg Heil    on Nov 12, 2013

0 SHARES | 4 COMMENTS
By Greg Heil    on Dec 2, 2013

0 SHARES | 6 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
33 bikes
 
1 week ago
 
on Mar 26, 2020
on Mar 21, 2019
on Jan 23, 2019
on Nov 23, 2017
 
Top Rated Gear From Niner
Niner RIP 9
Niner Jet 9
Niner Air 9
Niner R.I.P. 9 RDO
Niner Flat Top Alloy
Niner Carbon Seatpost
Niner LowTop RDO
Niner ROS 9 Plus
 


October 22, 2016
 
Pros: Stiff frame, 140/140, CVA suspension, and geometry.

Cons: Cable routing is terrible for this price of a bike. External routing at this price point is ridiculous.

Recommendation: I love this bike! I haven't found anything yet that it can't handle.





December 12, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Handles like its on rails. Climbs great with CVA suspension, going down is where it really shines. Wouldnt hesitate to hit anything with it.

Cons: Cable routing is poor

Recommendation: Shorten up stem and put on wider bars





November 6, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Big travel, great component kit, fantastic geometry, low weight

Cons: The only thing I can think of is the price, but for a bike this nice with such a great component build, this is par for the course

Recommendation: Stay tuned for my full review.





December 12, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2012 WFO aluminum

Pros: -light weight
-handles like a bmx bike
-the bike hauls butt

Cons: None

Recommendation: I rode this bike for a weekend while my main bike was in the shop. I was riding one size smaller than I'm supposed to and the bike handled like a bmx bike. I was hopping over everything and hauling ass. I loved it. The suspension was super plush and the bike just wanted to go fast. The faster I pinned it, the better it handled.





February 26, 2012
 
Pros: Very fun down hill! Climbs well too.





April 2, 2010
 
Pros: I like the 140/140 suspension. The ISCG BB. The frame is unique and very stiff. The paint is actually very nice and relatively chip resistant.

Cons: The rear triangle makes contact with the front derailleur cage on big hits. The cable and hose routing to the rear looks cobbled.

Recommendation: This is a great bike and I love it. However, for the money I think there are better cheaper options. My opinion is this design still needs a little work.