Giant Anthem SX 27.5 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Weight: 12 grams
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
34 bikes
 
on Apr 14, 2019
on Nov 30, 2018
on Jan 8, 2018
on Nov 29, 2017
on Sep 4, 2017
 
Product Options (1)
Giant Giant Anthem SX
 


February 14, 2016
 
Pros: Great all around xc slayer! Awesome on climbs!

Cons: None at this point

Recommendation: Gotta get one.





August 29, 2015
 
Pros: Solid list of components (SLS and XT, Maestro suspension). Beautiful balance. Fast on flats and climbing, and faster through twisty trails. Suspension range (4 inch rear, 5 inch front) is well-suited to windey trails with a few rough sections. Probably not enough for big drops or descents, but perfect for this area (central North America). I came off a hard tail 29er, and this is faster and more fun.

Cons: Seat is so-so, but easy to replace. After 4 months of hard rides, I may have to upgrade the rear wheel (still runs fine, but apparently it has bent slightly).

Recommendation: Excellent value. Fun to ride. Super-versatile. I would rate 4.5 because that rear wheel may not be of the same calibre as the other components.





July 8, 2015
 
Pros: SLX and XT components with Fox fork and suspension.

Cons: none to mention!

Recommendation: After 200 miles of mostly singletrack riding I'm happy with the performance. This is a great aggressive bike that has met all my needs not to mention the awesome components!





May 20, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015 Giant Anthem

Pros: Great handling, climbing ability, shifting, lightweight, fantastic brakes, good price

Cons: Mounting / dismounting sort of an issue

Recommendation: I rode a 26er for about 30 years, and bought a 29er...wasn't feelin it, got the Giant 27.5 Anthem full susp. and love it!





March 23, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014 Anthem SX

Pros: Great balance, 2x10 drive train, Shimano SLX/XT components, Fox suspension, Maestro, Dropper post, Schwalbe tires, Wide enough handlebar and 28# with my pedals and tubes still in.

Cons: Dropper post to seat is a little disappointing, but not terrible.

Recommendation: I absolutely love this bike. It has a great feel going up and a great feel going down. It's been confidence inspiring for me, riding things I didn't feel comfortable riding before.



Giant Anthem SX 27.5 4.50 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 5 user reviews.