Trek Remedy 9 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $5,200
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
13 bikes
 
  Guest
on Jul 28, 2019
  Guest
on Apr 24, 2019
  Guest
on Jan 16, 2019
  rdacus
on Feb 22, 2017
on Nov 1, 2015
 
Top Rated Gear From Trek
Trek Fuel EX
Trek Fuel EX 8
Trek 2016 Trek Top Fuel 8
Trek 4500
Trek X-Caliber 6
Trek Trek x caliber 8
Trek trek remedy 7 27.5
Trek Stache 8
 


May 21, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2011 Remedy 9

Pros: Plush ride, soaks up all the bumps.
Great handling
Point it and go

Cons: Brakes are just ok

Recommendation: I bought my Remedy (2011 21.5") used and saved on the depreciation. $4,800 MSRP new and I got mine for $1,600. Mostly I ride in Jersey and Delaware, but just got back from my 1st trip to Harrisonburg, VA and "Rocktown" really showed me the value of this awesome bike!! Climbs great, hadles better and just soaks up big rocks.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 19, 2012
 
Pros: Goes wherever I point it to.

Cons: No complete lock out. I don't really care for the pro pedal. Difficult to dial in. Changed the tires to Kenda Nevegals. Added KS drop out.

Recommendation: The bike rocks. I would buy this again.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 1, 2009
 
Pros: Plush downhill on big drops and that it still climbs like a true XC bike. You can climb like a mountain goat and still bomb down hill like a champ.

Cons: Stock stem is a little wimpy for an all mountain set up. A little pricey at $5,300.

Recommendation: I have this bike set just like it came from the factory with the exceptions of putting on a Thompson X4 stem and swapping out the rotors for a pair of 8" Magura Venti-Discs (I am a big guy and need the extra stopping power.

This is the absolute best mountain bike I have ever ridden, and I have ridden a bunch. Titus, Fisher, Jamis, Yeti, and many other Treks. There is just not much that this bike can not do. I had a Fuel EX8 previously and I thought I would give up some climbing ability for the downhill improvement but I can not tell any difference.

I take 4' drops on this thing like they are nothing and I weigh 260lbs.
The bike weighs in at 30lbs and I know there are lighter bikes out there but none of them perform like the Remedy ,the weight is worth the reward.


ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Trek Remedy 9 5.00 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 3 user reviews.