Trek 3700 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $310
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: How much is this -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
56 bikes
 
on Sep 3, 2019
on Dec 10, 2018
on Sep 16, 2018
on Dec 6, 2017
  xpfive
on Nov 21, 2017
 
Top Rated Gear From Trek
Trek Fuel EX
Trek Fuel EX 8
Trek 2016 Trek Top Fuel 8
Trek 4500
Trek X-Caliber 6
Trek Trek x caliber 8
Trek trek remedy 7 27.5
Trek Stache 8
 


February 29, 2016
 
Pros: Great

Cons: Cost





December 31, 2015
 
Pros: Bang for the buck, price

Cons: Entry level equipment

Recommendation: Great bike for the money, easy to thrash and not worry about breaking it and costing a bunch of money in repairs





December 11, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: - This is a lightweight bike
- A decent component group for the price
- A few small upgrades can turn this mid level bike into a sweet whip!

Recommendation: - This bike is worth putting money into for upgrades.





October 13, 2012
 
Pros: Frame durability and ver versatile

Cons: Brake pads melt fork travel is only 50mm (100mm on the current model) and the drivetrain isnt too great also you will have many a bent QR if you like dirt jumps

Recommendation: This bike is an amazing deal especially now that it comes with discs (which i dont) have i have the 08 model and its still holding up going to upgrade soon because freeriding and dirt jumps are murdering it but if you were to actually use it for what its made for (light trail riding) you will have a very good time





April 2, 2012
 
Pros: Solid frame, brakes,

Cons: Rear derailer, wheels

Recommendation: Great first bike, only problems are that I stripped the rear gear cassette off the rim and it needs a tune up every 3 months or so cause I ride it hard





May 25, 2011
 
Model/Year: 2010 trek 3700 disk

Pros: Good solid frame and gear change. Disk brakes stop it easly and quickly.

Cons: Paint on rear bar under chain is chipping a little but not from chashes

Recommendation: I bought the disk brake model for 498 and i feel the upgrade is worth it if you can afford it. I totally recomnend this bike i ride it hard and I have not problems with it. great bike





November 25, 2010
 
Pros: one tough bike, very solid construction, all 7 gears work great, break are good

Cons: Stem is to high, needs more gears. rear derailleur looses tune fast.

Recommendation: Best bike i have ever owned to date. This bike has done everything i have asked of it and way more. I ride at a level much higher than this bike but she takes everything. reliable is the word. Best first mountain bike I could have bought. Thanks Trek





February 11, 2009
 
Pros: Just a nice reliable entry-level bike.

Cons: Nothing yet

Recommendation: I bought this bike for my wife last weekend (WSD) and she loves it so far. We rode last night and she raved about how good it felt. Great bike for the money for a noob or someone who doesn't foresee getting extremely serious. It can handle trails, but I wouldn't jump it off a cliff or anything... HAHAHA





July 29, 2008
 
Pros: Good all around. Modest fork, Solid frame.

Recommendation: I have the '05 3700. This was my first MTN Bike. I have taken it all over Colorado. I'm a light rider and this bike is more than capable for my needs. Its not a jumper, but it can handle some fairly technical trails. I have since replaced the drive train and fork. For the money, its an awesome bike. Happy Trails





July 18, 2007
 
Cons: N/A

Recommendation: This is my first bike and am very excited. Before I went out and spent the big bucks I wanted to make sure this is what I wanted to do. Yes there are a lot of better and much more expensive bikes than this but for the money it does the job. Took it on my first trail yesterday and had a blast. Breaks and gears worked great and the handling was awesome. Highly recommend for the weekend warrior or someone just starting out.



Trek 3700 4.50 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.