Kona Big Honzo DL Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $2,400
Loading...
Weight: 13 grams
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
8 bikes
 
1 week ago
on Jan 11, 2019
on Oct 4, 2018
on Jun 9, 2018
on May 25, 2018
 
Product Options (1)
Kona 27.5 Trail Hardtail
 


June 11, 2018
 
Pros: Best all a round bike ever made. Rockshox revelation fork is bottomless. WTB wheelset is excellent. Sram components work seamless.

Cons: Dropper seat post has a wiggle and change the brake pad to sintered metal then it's all good

Recommendation: Best bike I've ever owned.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




January 7, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Excellent Traction, Flickable and Fun with 420 mm chainstays. Geometry is spot on. A solid build out of the box.

Cons: Wish a higher build quality was available. 100mm dropper post to short, but works well.

Recommendation: A great trail bike offering good value. The bike is a lot of fun to ride and I haven't ridden any of my other full suspension bikes since purchasing it about a year ago. When comparing to say a Trek Roscoe this bikes geometry is far more dialed and the build soec is much better quality. The 2017 build spec is the best bare minimum if you are a serious rider. The 2018 buid lost some value with cheaper sram brakes/revelation fork for the same prIce. If I could change anything on the bike it would be for a 150mm dropper, Xt Brakes, and possible Maxxis Minion tires although he knobby nics are great all rounders. Overall the best money I ever spent on a bike. I have owned 7 in the last 4 years.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




May 9, 2017
 
Pros: Aluminum frame; much lighter than original steel version; 29er; good components stock but easily upgraded; short chain stays; great geometry; internal cable routing including dropper post

Cons: Boost spacing can be a pain if building from frame up until more gear is available

Recommendation: Nice alternative to the classic steel version from Kona. For those that like a lighter bike the Honzo AL DL is for you

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Kona Big Honzo DL 5.00 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 3 user reviews.