Kona Big Honzo DL Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $2,400
Loading...
Weight: 13 grams
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
8 bikes
 
on Jul 17, 2019
on Jan 11, 2019
on Oct 4, 2018
on Jun 9, 2018
on May 25, 2018
 
Product Options (1)
Kona 27.5 Trail Hardtail
 


June 11, 2018
 
Pros: Best all a round bike ever made. Rockshox revelation fork is bottomless. WTB wheelset is excellent. Sram components work seamless.

Cons: Dropper seat post has a wiggle and change the brake pad to sintered metal then it's all good

Recommendation: Best bike I've ever owned.





January 7, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Excellent Traction, Flickable and Fun with 420 mm chainstays. Geometry is spot on. A solid build out of the box.

Cons: Wish a higher build quality was available. 100mm dropper post to short, but works well.

Recommendation: A great trail bike offering good value. The bike is a lot of fun to ride and I haven't ridden any of my other full suspension bikes since purchasing it about a year ago. When comparing to say a Trek Roscoe this bikes geometry is far more dialed and the build soec is much better quality. The 2017 build spec is the best bare minimum if you are a serious rider. The 2018 buid lost some value with cheaper sram brakes/revelation fork for the same prIce. If I could change anything on the bike it would be for a 150mm dropper, Xt Brakes, and possible Maxxis Minion tires although he knobby nics are great all rounders. Overall the best money I ever spent on a bike. I have owned 7 in the last 4 years.





May 9, 2017
 
Pros: Aluminum frame; much lighter than original steel version; 29er; good components stock but easily upgraded; short chain stays; great geometry; internal cable routing including dropper post

Cons: Boost spacing can be a pain if building from frame up until more gear is available

Recommendation: Nice alternative to the classic steel version from Kona. For those that like a lighter bike the Honzo AL DL is for you



Kona Big Honzo DL 5.00 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 3 user reviews.