Yeti 575 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.53 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
By Jim Hodgson    on Aug 6, 2014

0 SHARES | 1 COMMENTS
By Jim Hodgson    on Oct 12, 2014

0 SHARES | 2 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: Looking at buying a 2010 yeti 575 in excellent condition is it a good bike for new rider -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
116 bikes
 
on Jan 4, 2015
on Nov 19, 2013
on May 25, 2013
3 days ago
on Jul 23, 2019
 
Product Options (3)
Yeti 575 Frame 2014
Yeti 575
Yeti 575 27.5
 


August 9, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Rode great. Really great.

Cons: Cracked frame.

Recommendation: I loved this bike, and I put a good deal of money into it in the way of upgrades to the original Enduro build that I purchased. Climbed and descended well, which is something you don't find everyday in a bike. Then I noticed a crack in the weld on the seat tube. A crack, that by all accounts from people who know more than I do, was a result of poor manufacturing, and not stress or a crash. Took it to my LBS, and they said it was past warranty by about eight months. Yeti offered me a loyalty discount that amounted to about 20% off, but on one of their new bikes that run about $5000. They didn't have to do that, but at the same time, if it's clearly a manufacturing issue, I think they could have done a little better. At any rate, I'm at peace with Yeti and their decision, and will simply move on. I have a brand new Santa Cruz Bronson, and more importantly, a lifetime frame warranty. I have broken every bike part imaginable in my 18 years of riding, but I just learned the hard lesson that when your frame goes, you're screwed. I will never again buy a bike that does not have a lifetime frame warranty, and neither should you.





November 19, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2012 YETI 575

Pros: enjoyable ride and excellent handling.
great for someone who enjoys long rides like i do, but not the best on the down hill sections or the drops.

Cons: not one for brutal rides.
not the best when it comes to a technical ride.

Recommendation: i highly recommend for anyone that loves to ride. great enduro bike.





December 12, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: good climber but better on decents.

Cons: none

Recommendation: yes for the 26er lover





December 12, 2012
 
Model/Year: Yeti 575/2010

Pros: Great on climbs. Handles great on Rocky terrain.

Cons: Had to go with a Thinner rear tire due to rubbing when cornering hard.

Recommendation: Become a tribe member





October 25, 2010
 
Pros: What is the technical term for "the bike sticks to the track and mows over the rock gardens like no tomorrow"?

Cons: Thy self is thy limitation. This bike will have you day dreaming about steep climbs and fast down hill banks while you're sitting with your family during Sunday Mass.

Recommendation: Stop being a poser by riding a stumpy. Go pick one up and get your butt on the trail. NorCal.





April 26, 2010
 
Pros: 2nd Yeti on the rack. Join the tribe.

Cons: Wish I had a beefier fork.

Recommendation: Love this bike. 2nd year riding it. So nice on the climbs and smoothe on the DH.





June 19, 2009
 
Pros: It's a Yeti...agile climber and fun on the decents.

Cons: My only con is I don't have another one

Recommendation: I recommed everyone join the tribe.





June 9, 2009
 
Pros: Exceptionally light bike for a AM built bike. Great suspension, components, frame, and super comfortable for all day rides.

Cons: None

Recommendation: If a AM built bike is what you are looking for, this is the one for you. I highly recommend this to everyone that wants a great MTB.





March 30, 2009
 
Pros: Handles like a dream almost like riding on rails. Will take alot of abuse and eats anything that you can dish out. Pedal efficiency is great with pro-pedal.

Cons: Front end seems to be a lttle light side, which in turn seems to make the front end want to come up during some climbs.

Recommendation: The best bike I have ever owned. I have a 2008 575 and I have put it through more than it is designed for and it takes it and asks for more. I also let a buddy ride it before he went Moab last year and he came back from Moab with a 575. He said his just wasn't cutting out there after riding mine. Go Tribe!





August 31, 2008
 
Pros: Light for a long travel bike. Durable. Unbelievable combination of climbing AND descending ability. Suspension keeps rear wheel glued to trail through any terrain. Super comfortable for all-day epics.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: This is all the bike 99% of riders will ever need. I'ts tough, but not a freeride bike. It's light, but not necessarily a cross country racer. What it is, is a fantastic trailbike at a great price.



Yeti 575 4.53 out of 5 based on 16 ratings. 16 user reviews.