Trek Fuel EX 7 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.75 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1,870
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

1

Q: Hey would it be worth it getting this bike -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
109 bikes
 
 
on Apr 26, 2020
  Wstars
on Apr 26, 2020
 
on Mar 26, 2020
on Jan 23, 2020
on May 10, 2019
 
Top Rated Gear From Trek
Trek Fuel EX
Trek Fuel EX 8
Trek 2016 Trek Top Fuel 8
Trek 4500
Trek X-Caliber 6
Trek Trek x caliber 8
Trek trek remedy 7 27.5
Trek Stache 8
 


April 14, 2020
 
Model/Year: 2020

Pros: Gold Fork, Rear Susp, Frame, Versatility

Cons: Brakes can be a bit sharper in cold weather

Recommendation: PURCHASE THE 2020 and FEEL THE GNAR!





November 25, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Handling Fox Forks Cable Management Weight Balance

Cons: I really dont know if I have anything bad to say about this bike. This is my first upgrade to a bike of this caliber. My only gripe would be there are no numbers on the gear levers, I know amateur right.

Recommendation: Love the bike. Its light and the shock system used on the 2014 model allows the bike to flow at speeds down ruff trails.





June 12, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: Amazing handling. Great gear ratio.





May 11, 2016
 
Pros: Good entry level full suspension bike

Cons: Many parts are not up to the stress of a 250 lb rider

Recommendation: This bike has a different frame than the 8 or 9. They have boost 148/110 and this does not. If that is not a concern of yours then for the money this seems to be a good bike





December 10, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: I got this bike at a year end close out special last year for about 1800 dollars. This was my first full suspension bike, so I was worried about climbing, pedal rebound etc. I seriously did not notice any difference between my TREK 6500 HARDTAIL and this bike when on flat land, climbing, or pedaling hard. Rides just as good as a hardtail, with the added benefit of trail dampening qualities when riding hard and fast downhill. The front and rear suspension is total quality, as well as most of the components that come stock on the bike. I usually ride very rocky East Coast terrain, and this bike just glides over many of the rocks.
The matte black and gold color scheme is smooth, and the bike does not seem any heavier to me than my hardtail.

Cons: For the price, a better set of tires than the stock Bontrager ones would be nice.

Recommendation: I would definitely recommend this bike, especially if you can get it for the price that I did.





May 6, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Everything! Climbs, decends, jumps,if you can do it, this bike can take it. Pro pedal is awesome, good all mountain bike.

Cons: Seat was like sitting on a 2x4, tires weak.

Recommendation: I've thrown everthing I can at this bike and it never fails me. I don't care much for climbing, but not so bad on this bike.





December 1, 2009

 
Pros: Climbs like a beast, comes with great components; just add dirt.

Cons: Wish it came with a RP23 shock buy the RPL works just fine.

Recommendation: I got this bike for my wife originally but have since hijacked it and ride it more than her. This thing is awesome on long climbs and still can handle the big drops and bumps.





March 21, 2009
 
Pros: Mostly everything!

Cons: Just the grips

Recommendation: I'm a bigger rider @ 230lbs. I pound on this machine, and it just keeps givin'! This is my first FSB. Picked it up for $1580. Happy as a clam!