Salsa Beargrease Fat Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.80 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $4,300
Loading...
Weight: 29 grams
By Corey Maddocks    on Oct 23, 2014

0 SHARES | 12 COMMENTS
By Greg Heil    on Nov 14, 2016

0 SHARES | 8 COMMENTS
By Greg Heil    on Nov 13, 2017

0 SHARES | 3 COMMENTS
By Greg Heil    on Mar 6, 2017

165 SHARES | 24 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
62 bikes
 
on Oct 23, 2019
on Oct 10, 2019
on Sep 26, 2019
on Aug 26, 2019
  Guest
on Jul 20, 2019
 
Product Options (4)
Salsa Beargrease Carbon XX1
Salsa Beargrease Carbon 1
Salsa Beargrease 2
Salsa Beargrease X5 2x10
 


November 17, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2018 Carbon NX

Pros: Very stable. Like the 27.5 wheels with the ability to go 26 or 29 . Adding a Bluto really improves trail riding (non-snow).

Cons: Wish the seatpost size was more standard, i.e. 30.9 or 31.6. The 27.2 really limits the available droppers one can use.





June 8, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: Really like handling, relatively lightweight.

Recommendation: Upgraded to tubeless tires, added dropper post and suspension fork for off road racing.





April 16, 2015
 
Pros: carbon frame! excellent geometry for shredding! tough kit!

Cons: Had to purchase bluto fork separately...

Recommendation: It is an awesome bike that will have you riding it year round!





January 12, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014 Carbon

Pros: great handling
light weight

Recommendation: I rode this near the end of a brutal hill ride. One of the gentleman I was with traded bikes with me. I couldn't believe how nicely his 1x10 set up was and the feel of the bike was nice. I normally ride a small frame and this was the medium but the geometry of it was good.





August 25, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Weight,style

Cons: None

Recommendation: I've had this bike for 3 months and put it through the wringer. Over 50 hours in saddle. Very responsive.



Salsa Beargrease 4.80 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 5 user reviews.