Giant Revel Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.67 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $550
Loading...
By Julie Hughey    on Sep 13, 2013

0 SHARES | 11 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
47 bikes
 
on Feb 1, 2018
on Nov 19, 2019
  Guest
on Apr 23, 2019
on Jan 31, 2019
  larcyn
on Jan 11, 2019
 
Product Options (10)
Giant Revel 2
Giant Revel 1
Giant Revel 0
Giant Revel 1 29er
Giant Revel 0
Giant Revel 29er
Giant Revel 3
Giant Revel 1
Giant Giant Revel 29er
Giant Revel
 


June 23, 2014
 
Model/Year: Revel 29er

Pros: Great Frame, Brakes are ok

Cons: Really bad fork with a bounce back pump

Recommendation: For starters, absolutely yes!!!





July 27, 2013
 
Pros: Light and fast great frame and also nothing wrong with the seat as people have mentioned either they were new to biking or not riding correctly because the seat is super comfortable almost to comfortable

Cons: Lack of disc brakes and decent fork

Recommendation: Excellent bike with huge upgrade potential and a frame you just wont find at this price point anywhere else





May 5, 2013
 
Pros: Best bike for the price in its class

Cons: Front shock

Recommendation: Overall great bike for the price. If your not going to spend over 1k this is the bike to start with I wouldn't go any lower. It's 5 stars compared any bike in its class.





March 31, 2013
 
Model/Year: Giant 29er Revel 1- 2013

Pros: Affordable entry level. I paid $499 which included lifetime tune-ups at Bicycle Depot of AZ. Included two levels better Shimano components and disc instead of V brakes with other comparable bikes. Solid construction takes a beating. Giant is biggest frame manufacturer and makes frames for many other companies. 29er is way to go for speed, stability, bunny hopping, and climbing (but not for precise technical riding)

Cons: Really hard saddle. Brakes squeal (prob need adjustment). Bike is burly 33 lbs.

Recommendation: Overall great bike for the money especially considering lifetime tune-up at $60-80 per visit. I've road mine on cruiser (Pemberton) and slightly more technical (Dynamite Rd. and Go John) trail in Scottsdale and would definitely recommend it for the $. Dumped it a few times and it held up better than my 50 year old frame.





March 10, 2013
 
Pros: Light weight, sturdy, smooth

Cons: Seat is very hard

Recommendation: GREAT BIKE!!





December 11, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Handles well, and takes everything I throw at it.

Cons: Brakes squeal, a little heavy, but you get what you pay for.





September 22, 2012
 
Pros: Fairly lightweight, good fork, good tires

Cons: The disc brakes tend to rub and squeak a bit, you might want to upgrade the brakes.

Recommendation: This is a great bike with a flaw that could easily be upgraded. The fork is pretty good, it doesn't have nasty rebound. I would recommend it!!!





August 11, 2012
 
Pros: Very smooth, great look,and in my case very durable!

Cons: Seat,stock tires

Recommendation: Still love it!





July 5, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Affordable and well built for its price-range. I've been riding it for a few weeks now, tried some abusive off-road and I'm very happy with it. The saddle was a bit uncomfortable at first, but this seems to improve after about 200km. If well-adjusted gears and breaks are decent considering the price

Cons: What you'd expect at this price: brakes and gears may need adjusting every now and then, tires aren't the best

Recommendation: A great bike for every starter/amateur like myself





June 2, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: solid bike with great looks



Giant Revel 4.67 out of 5 based on 18 ratings. 18 user reviews.