Gary Fisher Rig 29er Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1,430
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
27 bikes
 
on Feb 3, 2018
on Jan 8, 2018
on Apr 21, 2017
  Ihab
on Apr 3, 2017
on Dec 9, 2016
 
Top Rated Gear From Gary Fisher
Gary Fisher HiFi
Gary Fisher Tarpon
Gary Fisher Paragon
Gary Fisher Hoo Koo E Koo
Gary Fisher X-Caliber
Gary Fisher Wahoo
Gary Fisher Roscoe
Gary Fisher Fat Possum XO
 


October 18, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Weight and balance. Geometry makes turning feel like riding a 26. Dropouts make switching to gears easy.

Cons: Single speed can be limiting but not really a con for the bike.

Recommendation: Great bike!





September 28, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2005

Pros: Works well.
Trouble free BB

Cons: Slow steering, not modern 29er geometry

Recommendation: 29er singlespeeds are great. Mine is a 2005 model which is a little slow steering. I'm sure the newer ones have corrected this. I've had no issues with the EBB creaking.





July 29, 2010
 
Pros: I bought this bike because I wanted to try a 29erSS, but didn't want to spend alot. The bike is awesome! Handles great, not to heavy, no shifting.

Cons: Creaking, handle bars

Recommendation: Change the lame handlebars, go tubeless. Be prepared to have more fun than you've had in quite awhile





June 2, 2009
 
Pros: Great Frame and quality parts for the money. The riding position is spot on and the big wheels rool over everything with ease. I would reccommend this bike to everyone, plus it has a lifetime warranty. And you can make it a 1x9 in a heartbeat!

Cons: Nada!

Recommendation: Buy one, they blast!



Gary Fisher Rig 29er 4.50 out of 5 based on 4 ratings. 4 user reviews.