Gary Fisher Paragon Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.83 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1,790
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

-1

Q: What is the sizing for this bike? -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
41 bikes
 
 
1 week ago
on Jul 30, 2019
on Jun 2, 2019
on May 31, 2019
on Apr 7, 2019
 
Top Rated Gear From Gary Fisher
Gary Fisher HiFi
Gary Fisher Tarpon
Gary Fisher Hoo Koo E Koo
Gary Fisher X-Caliber
Gary Fisher Wahoo
Gary Fisher Roscoe
Gary Fisher Fat Possum XO
Gary Fisher Big Sur
 


October 14, 2016
 
Pros: Light Weight

Cons: Non so far

Recommendation: Great bike! Love how smooth the ride it!





May 25, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2010 Gary Fisher Paragon 29er

Pros: smooth
great geometry

Recommendation: I bought a used 2010 model from a guy that raced it and really put it through the paces. It is structurally sound and the components he put on it are top notch. It has a Fox F29 fork on it, which is super plush. I highly recommend this bike.





July 14, 2009
 
Pros: Can handle very difficult trails without beating you up, ground clearance, lightweight, looks sharp.

Cons: It's expensive but what can you do? :)

Recommendation: I haven't been riding in about ten years and this was the bike I chose to get back into riding. I hit the trails hard and on my second run, I did a very difficult trail. After hitting a few trails, I did some road work and I had no problems (except for the butt ache). This bike is great and I am very happy with my purchase.





March 26, 2009
 
Pros: Has a great balance once you get used to the size. Light for it's size.

Cons: I think there are better tires out there to be had, but nothing a quick upgrade won't fix.

Recommendation: This is a great bike! I have 2 other high end bikes and I love riding this one because I can climb better on this one than any of the others. It is a great bike for the money. It climbs like a goat and really goes fast over obstacles, too. I recommend it for anyone who rides XC type trails (not sure I would race it though)





March 24, 2009
 
Pros: Smoothness, Speed, gets over everything, Genesis 2.0 geometry increases handling even for my 21in frame. Love that shock.

Cons: Even though the geometry helps the handling, mine is still a 21in frame so I do sacrifice a bit of handling while going fast in the trees/switchbacks... but I make up for it in the climbs/descents/straights and sand.

Recommendation: Buy it. Its indeed "the monster truck of mountain bikes" as stated by Kuala_tahan. Love the white frame with black letters. Dont need full suspension with a 29er.





August 26, 2008
 
Pros: Rolls over rocks and roots like a dream, has tons of pedal clearence so you can torque over stuff you would have to bomb over on a 26.The big wheels seem to compensate for it being a hardtail. And the baby blue and white is classy as hell.

Cons: so far nothing

Recommendation: I have been away from mountain biking for a while and wanted to get serious about it i was looking for a something that was a great all around bike for trail and commute, reviews led me to a 29r i am stoked about my decision





July 25, 2007
 
Pros: Rolls over everything, higher pedal clearance over ground than 26", looks like a beast, can get absolutely bombing on it, light(er)

Cons: Sacrifice a little control with the 29" wheels, brakes loosened up a little on me

Recommendation: Highly recommended - every time I ride it I fall in love with it even more. Just started riding again after about a 6 year hiatus, and the 29" are much more fun than 26". Like the Monster Truck of bikes, you can crush the little 26ers. Fun as hell to ride on