Trek Roscoe 8 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.75 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $1,260
Loading...
Weight: 14 grams
Rider Questions
 

2

Q: What 29 inches wheels fit - not Boost -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
96 bikes
 
1 day ago
  BKNZ
on Oct 20, 2019
  zakuhn
on Oct 1, 2019
on Sep 16, 2019
on Sep 4, 2019
 
Top Rated Gear From Trek
Trek Fuel EX
Trek Fuel EX 8
Trek 2016 Trek Top Fuel 8
Trek 4500
Trek X-Caliber 6
Trek Trek x caliber 8
Trek trek remedy 7 27.5
Trek Stache 8
 


June 18, 2019
 
Pros: Large tires for better handling

Cons: Na

Recommendation: Moved back down to a 27.5 from a 29er.. live being back and the added tire width makes this bike perfect for the singletrack





October 5, 2018
 
Pros: Fun to ride. Comes with dropper post. Decent components. 27.5 tires will roll over anything.

Cons: Brakes. Boost 141 rear spacing.

Recommendation: This bike makes a great entry bike for a newer rider like myself. Plus tires make for a comfy ride for a hardtail.





July 16, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2018

Pros: Dropper post, tubeless ready, fork, components are good for an entry level hardtail, affordable, worth upgrading if you want to. And it's a cool orange!!

Cons: Can run out of gear on a flat road, wider than expected handlebars, saddle is, um, a bummer, grips.

Recommendation: Great bike. Upgraded from a Specialized Hardrock so the comparison isn't really fair. The fork has taken some abuse with no complaints, brakes work good once seated, dropper post is the bomb, tubeless conversion took five minutes and is awesome, climbs good but I have had to practice on hard switchbacks because I am used to the narrower handles bars on the Hardrock. I'm still getting used to the single front sprocket and can run out of gear in a flat road but the lows gears in a hard climb work well. I am riding mostly flowing single track and just starting to work in some more technical areas. Overall, if looking for a solid economical hardtail, I would recommend this bike.





June 1, 2018
 
Pros: *Great value. *Cool looks. *Feature(s) rich for the $. *Tunable. Upgradeable. *Reliable. *Good support by MFG/Dealer.

Cons: *Haven't found any yet.

Recommendation: Lucky to own one.





December 30, 2017
 
Pros: Mid Fat tires, Dropper Post, Wide bars, Color, Traction. This bike provides loafs of confidence to even beginner riders

Cons: Brakes and Fork could be better for the price

Recommendation: I love this bike. Great on any trail, I highly recommend!





November 23, 2017
 
Pros: Low price. Advanced features.

Cons: Finicky tuning for 1st and 2nd gear.

Recommendation: Great entry level bike. Stable platform with numerous upgrade options as your skills increase.



Trek Roscoe 8 4.75 out of 5 based on 6 ratings. 6 user reviews.