WTB Wolverine 2.2 Tire Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.90 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $60
Loading...
Weight: 603 grams
By soezgg    on Jun 9, 2010

0 SHARES | 1 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: how much are they -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (2)
WTB Wolverine 29
WTB Wolverine Comp 29 2.2
 


July 21, 2018
 
Pros: Fast and light. Grips well. Good price.

Cons: Wears pretty fast.

Recommendation: Good solid tire. Use it as a back tire. It hooks up well in dry desert conditions. Wears pretty fast, but most back tires do. Reasonably priced. Never had any problems with side walls.





December 20, 2014
 
Pros: Very Fast, Light

Cons: only made in a 2.2

Recommendation: this is a FAST rolling tire. I was very surprised. It's light and has a lot of volume for a 2.2 I only wish they made this tire in a 2.3 I would say that this tire is not a great tire in the cornering dept. it's a good tire, but not great. If they made the Weirwolf in a 2.3 race tire, that would be my front tire of choice...but this one is a good second





July 12, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: very fast and grips everything. I use this as my back tire on my single speed and have ridden it in Moab, Idaho, Oregon, Utah, Kansas, and now in Georgia. All trails varied in terrain and difficutly, never did I have a problem with traction.

Recommendation: Great for cross country and trail riding





May 7, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2103

Pros: Good handling, quick and durable.

Cons: nothing yet

Recommendation: Very nice for Midwest single track.





September 18, 2013
 
Pros: Durable, fast

Cons: No size wider than 2.2"

Recommendation: My all-time favorite tire, this durable, fast, moderately-aggressive tire is great at shredding just about anything!





September 18, 2013
 
Pros: Durable, fast rolling, great in multiple conditions

Cons: No size wider than 2.2"

Recommendation: My all-time favorite tire, this durable, fast, moderately-aggressive tire is great at shredding just about anything!





December 12, 2012
 
Pros: Rolling Resistance
Width
Weight

Cons: Tight fitting bead

Recommendation: Although the bead is had to get on the rim and to set, the little rolling resistance these tires have makes up for it. With the smaller tread design, it allows it to roll fast over all terrain. The true 2.2 width is what makes this tire the bomb. It gives the tire the amazing grip. When these tires are inflated, it holds a nice balloon shape that conforms to the terrain. If you are an AM rider searching for that fast rolling all around tire, this is the tire for you.





September 28, 2012
 
Model/Year: WTB Wolverine 29

Pros: Great tire that roles nice and roles through anything. Has some of the best traction I have ever had with a tire and corners like there is no tomorrow. Great in sand and great is mud.

Cons: The tire is just a little heavy, but the performance is worth it.





August 21, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: This tire has grabbed everything I have ridden on except mud. It's a fast rolling tire that claws the ground and holds on to everything I have ridden over in Northern Lower Michigan.

Cons: It's not a mud tire, and though I have not ridden on rocks, I think I would be careful if their wet.

Recommendation: I am using it on the rear because of a blow out of the stock tire. I love this tire even in the wet. It may not hold that great in mud, it's been great every where else.





May 26, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Price is coming down, durable, aggressive

Cons: On the heavy side

Recommendation: I am a fan of this tire, so much so I bought a second one recently. It handles most terrain well without slowing you down to bad. I have noticed when cornering aggressively there is a small gap of traction loss when it transitions between knobs.



WTB Wolverine 2.2 4.90 out of 5 based on 10 ratings. 10 user reviews.