* Mountain Bike Action Magazine Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (1)
Carrera Carrera Valour
 


May 23, 2018
 
Pros: As an old motocrosser that grew up reading Motocross Action, I find Mountain Bike Action to be like an old friend. They pioneered the popularity of today's amazing full suspension bikes. Many good tech articles and reviews. MBA rocks.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




April 12, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Light and easy to modify.

Cons: Bad stock grips.

Recommendation: Buy new grips because the stock ones can give you blisters.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 14, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2016/ 17

Pros: Lots of helpful info, Occasionally funny, Great reviews on gear and bikes, Affordable, Interesting ads...

Cons: Rarely reviews of lower end bikes..

Recommendation: Get this if you like reading bike magazines and want to read great reviews about random bikes and gear. Love bike mag,and if you don't want to subscribe you can always just keep an eye out for them if it looks like it has interesting an cool content then you can buy it!

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




March 18, 2016
 
Pros: Lots of content

Cons: A little too commercial

Recommendation: I'm a longtime subscriber, and will continue to be.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 22, 2014
 
Pros: Ads
Reviews
New products

Cons: One continuous advertisement.
Geared for younger riders

Recommendation: I always buy this one as it's got great reviews and I do like the ads, but as far as content, it tends to be a lot of fluff outside of the above. I'm sure I'm above the demographic they're looking for on this one.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 16, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Cheap annual subscription

Cons: To many ads, a lot of fluff !!!

Recommendation: This mag is a total waste of money. SO may adds. They seem to cover RED BULL events as there main story every month. Just not for me !

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 12, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Good articles.
Lots of bike reviews and shootouts.
Helpful tips.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: It's always a happy day when the latest issue of MB Action shows up in the mail. While the reviews tend towards pretty high end bikes, they certainly give you something to dream about. It was MB Action that, after picking a copy up in the winter of 1996, inspired me to get a new mountain bike, and begin my addiction to trail riding.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 2, 2014
 
Pros: Good articles and reviews

Cons: Too many ads

Recommendation: It's worth looking at but not buying.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 13, 2013
 
Pros: great reviews, some interesting articles

Cons: ADS

Recommendation: lots of ads

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




February 26, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Lots of reviews and good pictures. very full of different content.

Cons: Sometimes it seems like there are endless adds. Sometimes there are complete catalogs in the issues. It seems like the reviews can be a bit influenced, like they are paid to give a good review.

Recommendation: Over all not a bad magazine at all. It is packed with good reading each issue.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


* Mountain Bike Action 4.00 out of 5 based on 37 ratings. 37 user reviews.