Jamis Trail X3 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.33 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $540
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

-1

Q: CAN BIKE PEGS BE USED ON THIS BIKE -Guest

A: unless you want the back wheel to fall off and want to buy a hub where you dont need a derailleur then no

rybike answered on November 23, 2016. Did you find this helpful? Yes | No

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
1 bikes
 
on Oct 30, 2017
 
Product Options (4)
Jamis Trail X2
Jamis Trail X1
Jamis Trail X650
Jamis TrailX3.0
 


March 20, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Affordable,comfortable,great looking,versatile

Cons: A little heavy, junk forks, brakes are a tad on the weak side, tires are a bit thin for my liking

Recommendation: This is a solid bike to begin mountain bike or is a good round town commuter





April 2, 2015
 
Model/Year: Trail X2/2014

Pros: ver good performance, and reasoable price

Cons: not available in Egypt

Recommendation: I hope they can open in Egypt





August 25, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2008

Pros: Great entry level bike. Upgrade or ride it to death. Rides great. Is up to the challenge of most entry level riders.

Cons: Brakes & fork could be better but they still get the job done.

Recommendation: I am buying a 2015 model for my daughter. Would highly recommend this bike to anyone starting out or for a second bike.





July 25, 2014
 
Pros: Lightweight, climbs like a mountain goat, rock shox suspension is plush. Handles well, very natural ride.

Cons: Clips on the cable mounts do not stay well. Have been replacing with zip ties as I lose them. Carry zip ties in your pack for this.

Recommendation: I have the XCT650 Race. My first carbon bike and I love it. The bike feels natural and has been my go to bike out of my collection. It has handled everything I have thrown it at so far from the canyons in Texas, to the Rocky Mountains in Colorado. I have rode hundreds of miles of trails since March, and it has never let me down. Great ride!





December 12, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: A good starter bike for those on a tight budget.

Cons: Low quality components, needs lots of maintenance and replacements.

Recommendation: My biggest problem with this bike is that I had to replace the entire back wheel with under 150 miles on it because the cup cracked that held the ball bearings. Go for a more expensive bike unless you really can't afford anything better.





July 2, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Under 400$ Good Disk brakes, Super low bottom gear. Low front tube. Tires. Very Durable bike.

Cons: Front forks. Gears high end not high enough. A little Heavy.

Recommendation: I've rode this bike pretty hard for 2 years now and haven't had a problem out of it.





June 21, 2011
 
Pros: Good brakes, nice frame layout, nice shifting, great company support and warranty, good wheels

Cons: Cheap stock peddles, semi-mushy stock front fork

Recommendation: Great all around mount. Have had it for about two weeks, and have only had to make some minor tweaks. If you are going to be in a real rocky area, would suggest going to a different fork. If you are going to ride a lot on the road, the newer Jamis Trail X 3.0s have a lockout feature on the forks and it is recomended if you are a big rider. All in all, a great buy and value for the price.



Jamis Trail X3 4.33 out of 5 based on 7 ratings. 7 user reviews.