Haro Flightline Sport Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $525
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: HOWMUCHISTHISBIKE -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
8 bikes
 
on Mar 26, 2017
on Nov 11, 2016
on May 30, 2016
on May 20, 2016
on Jun 7, 2015
 
Product Options (12)
Haro Flightline Comp
Haro Flightline 3DX
Haro Flightline Two
Haro Flightline 20
Haro Flightline 29er Sport
Haro 2013 Haro Flightline Two
Haro Flightline 27.Five Expert
Haro Flightline 27.Five Comp
Haro Flightline 27.Five Trail
Haro Flightline 27.Five Sport
Haro FLIGHTLINE MONSTER ENERGY EDITION
Haro Haro flightline monster energy edition
 


March 7, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2013 Haro Flightline Two;26er

Pros: Price, Saddle, 100mm Travel Fork, Frame, Chain, Front AND Rear Derailleurs, Front AND Rear Disc Brakes, Options on Frame Sizes

Cons: Weight

Recommendation: I would recommend this mtb to riders that are on a budget. I am an intermediate skill rider that rides on a black diamond rated trails (rough steep downhill terrain)and this bike does the job, not the best, but it does the job. Built like a tank, no issues with components/parts breaking even though its ridden hard many times off road. Weight is quite heavy comparing to my friends $1200 18"Frame Kona Kahuna;29er w/hydraulic brakes..my haro flightline two is 26er/15"Frame w/mechanical brakes that weighs the same as his bike at 28pounds.





February 20, 2013
 
Model/Year: Flightline Two;26er / 2013

Pros: 6061 aluminum frame w/shimano altus front AND rear derailleur, 100mm travel fork, good looking bike, good price for an entry level MTB.

Cons: bigger size frame w/hydraulic brakes with a 29" wheel will be a little bit heavier than a 15" frame, mechanical disc brakes, 26" wheel (which I am currently riding)





February 18, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Great bike. Fast. Easy gear shifting.

Cons: A little rough.

Recommendation: Buy it.





March 24, 2010
 
Pros: Good strong frame. Decent shifters & derailleur and brakes are pretty good. Front fork is good Pretty smooth bike. Great starter bike, especially for the money.

Cons: not too much yet





February 27, 2010
 
Pros: Frame quality and lightness second to none, quality of fittings also very high, built to last.

Cons: Twist grip for gears too stiff for my 6 year old, but this may improve when run in or daughter a little older and stronger.

Recommendation: This is a fantastic bike for a child at the recommended price, however if you shop around you can get it at half price in UK which makes it outstanding value. At half price it blows run of the mill makes into the weeds.





January 25, 2010
 
Pros: Good strong frame and decent components.

Cons: Seatpost needed to be replaced within the first 3 weeks. Rails on the saddle bent in the first 3 months. Handlebars were too narrow for me. Brakes need alot of attention. Dart 2 fork is terrible.

Recommendation: Good starter bike. Hard to find a better deal for the price. If you are over 230lbs i would look elsewhere.



Haro Flightline Sport 4.50 out of 5 based on 6 ratings. 6 user reviews.