Specialized Hardrock Disc 29 Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.25 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $580
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
96 bikes
 
on Apr 18, 2013
3 hours ago
on Aug 25, 2019
on May 10, 2019
  AloG
on Nov 19, 2018
 
Product Options (1)
Specialized Specialised Hardrock Disc 29
 


May 9, 2016
 
Pros: Good sturdy bike for anyone getting into mountain biking.

Cons: Heavy and the fork does not have much travel.

Recommendation: Great beg goner bike at a great price.





July 20, 2014
 
Pros: Overall a good solid bike

Cons: Pedals are so cheap! Broke both in 3 weeks. Shocks could be upgraded. Not really good for anything but potholes

Recommendation: Definitely an awesome bike for the price and can be built into a real dirt shredder with some upgrades





July 10, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: great price, great for entry level riding and just getting used to the trails.

Cons: 29" wheels took some getting used to on sharp turns, but that was a given with the purchase.
not a lot of travel on the fork.

Recommendation: I would recommend it to anyone getting into MTBing, it is very well made and you can't get a better entry level bike for the price!





June 1, 2013
 
Pros: Light, Can go over almost everything, easy to climb with, Great for starter on trails

Cons: Shifters take some getting used to

Recommendation: Great Bike for the price





March 30, 2013
 
Model/Year: Specialized Hardrock 29/ 2013

Pros: Great price and quality. Does well on the trail and on the street. Good starter bike for moderate trail riding.

Cons: Saddle is uncomfortable. Back tires always go out of air quickly with larger persons riding. But that happens with most bikes.

Recommendation: Recommended.



 


May 14, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Sturdy bike that I beat the mess out of and it just keeps on rolling.

I like the seat, the wheels, the gear/brake setups and the looks.

Good components and easy to ride.

Cons: It's entry-level, yes.
Remember when i said it takes a beating? Well, it does, but its starting to rattle a bit and make noise.
Front brakes are noisy.

Recommendation: For a beginner, I highly recommend this bike. Though I quickly wished I had a full suspension bike I can't afford one. This bike does well. I bought mine 1 year old from a bike shop at a good price.



Specialized Hardrock Disc 29 4.25 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 5 user reviews.