Devinci Atlas Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: i want to know exciting features of Devinci atlas RX mountain bike -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
6 bikes
 
on Sep 27, 2017
on Jun 6, 2017
on Apr 19, 2016
on Sep 30, 2015
on Jun 18, 2015
 
Product Options (5)
Devinci Atlas XP 29er
Devinci Atlas Carbon SL
Devinci Atlas Carbon RX
Devinci Atlas Carbon RC
Devinci Atlas Carbon XP
 


September 30, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014 Atlas XP

Pros: Short chainstays and wheelbase make for a 29er that rides like a 26er. Very nimble and maneuverable with quick acceleration. The suspension is spot on. There is simply no need to lock out the rear shock as it has very little peddle bob but still has outstanding small bump compliance. Match that with the 29" wheels and you have an XC bike with the sensibilities of a trail bike. Also has the "chips" that allow a slight but noticeable geometry change from trail to more XC oriented.

Cons: Those short chain stays mean you have to slide some weight forward when climbing technical bits to ensure the front wheel doesn't wander. Easy adjustment and well worth the quick handling this bike has. I only give it 4 stars because of the lack of internally routed cables and guides for a dropper post (both sort of standard on bikes at this price point) but that's a bit of nit picking I'd say

Recommendation: The 2015 is the last model year of this bike and no doubt one can be had at a great deal. I would say snatch it up. It's a Canadian made frame (not designed in Canada and made in China) with Canadian sourced materials. The 2015 model has Shimano SLX drivetrain where the 2014 is equipped with SRAM X7 complete drivetrain. I picked up a new 2014 model for 1799 CDN (MSRP is 2799). A bargain for sure. Don't be overly seduced by the allure of 27.5 tires. The 29er still has it's place in mountain biking and on a rig like this it's place is solidified!

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




May 28, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014 Atlas 29 RC

Pros: Fast, playful and responsive. I rode this off of years of riding a 26" specialized Enduro. This bike was easy to take on. The wheelbase was the same as my Enduro and just as playful. Not as much travel as what I was used too, but I couldn't even notice the difference. Easy to lean over and rail on the corners. RC model was built with SLX 10spd components. Solid build for the price.

Cons: Stock racing ralphs had wire beads and were terrible. No fault to Devinci, just don't use these damn tires.

Recommendation: Bike I demo'd had too long of stem and I was streched out. It took a bit of time to dial in the fit properly as the seat is set back so far. Might take a bit of time to get fit perfect.

ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No




December 15, 2013
 
ReplyWas this helpful? Yes | No


Devinci Atlas 4.50 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 3 user reviews.