Yeti 575 Reviews

>

Yeti 575

Avg Rating: (5.00) 14 gear reviews
MSRP: $0.00
Tags:
19 members own this 14 members want this
 

 
Description
After testing several bikes Stumpy FSR, Santa Cruz Blur LT, Elsworth truth & many more, I decided on the Yeti 575 due to "Bang for the buck" and the great reviews, Almost no negative.

At close to $700 less than other bikes with the same build along with the 5.75 frame weight (upgraded to carbon rear) otherwise 6.25.

I rode this bike on the Tsali Left, right and Thompson loops without a problem, Climbs

solid as my hard tail, with the slightly slack trail its not twitchy... I happen to like twitchy and was not dissappointed the way this bike handled.

With 5.75 inches of travel, the bike was plush and did not bob with the pro pedal on.

After a mile long down hill laced with rock gardens and air time humps, I used every bit of the travel and slowed down for nothing, Very confidence inspiring.
Read more...
 

Questions   [ask a question]

Note: You're not logged in. If you'd like to associate this post with your account, login now.
Ask a question
Notify me when anyone replies

Reviews

Guest on October 24, 2010
2 out of 2 readers found this useful
 
Pros: What is the technical term for "the bike sticks to the track and mows over the rock gardens like no tomorrow"?

Cons: Thy self is thy limitation. This bike will have you day dreaming about steep climbs and fast down hill banks while you're sitting with your family during Sunday Mass.

Recommendation: Stop being a poser by riding a stumpy. Go pick one up and get your butt on the trail. NorCal.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jbluher on April 25, 2010
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: 2nd Yeti on the rack. Join the tribe.

Cons: Wish I had a beefier fork.

Recommendation: Love this bike. 2nd year riding it. So nice on the climbs and smoothe on the DH.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
mspain9089 on July 15, 2008
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Super control in almost any condition. Surprising uphill capability and a great downhiller. Worth every penny.

Cons: The ride is a bit compact.

Recommendation: If you've ever felt a bit out of control on a ride, this bike really compensate for any lack of skill you might have. Well designed, well made. I recommend it to everyone I talk to.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
justlaxin80123 on June 24, 2008
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Best climbing and downhill bike I have ever rode... Can handle ANYTHING you would ever want to ride, if you have the skillz. The adjustable rear suspension is great for switching between climbing and downhill. It has conquered most of the hardest trails in CO. I will never go back.

Cons: nothing

Recommendation: BUY THIS BIKE!!!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
skibum on December 30, 2007
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Light but long travel and durable. Suspension keeps rear wheel glued to the ground--amazing technical climber AND fantastic descender. Amazing geometry--comfortable in all conditions.

Cons: Slightly noticeable bob for a clyde on a standing climb.

Recommendation: Single best all-round bike I've encountered. I test rode 36 bikes from all major and most minor brands before I settled on this one.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
wrestle203 on December 12, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2010

Pros: good climber but better on decents.

Cons: none

Recommendation: yes for the 26er lover

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
wrestle203 on December 12, 2012
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Yeti 575/2010

Pros: Great on climbs. Handles great on Rocky terrain.

Cons: Had to go with a Thinner rear tire due to rubbing when cornering hard.

Recommendation: Become a tribe member

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
mtnspectre on June 19, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: It's a Yeti...agile climber and fun on the decents.

Cons: My only con is I don't have another one

Recommendation: I recommed everyone join the tribe.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on June 8, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Exceptionally light bike for a AM built bike. Great suspension, components, frame, and super comfortable for all day rides.

Cons: None

Recommendation: If a AM built bike is what you are looking for, this is the one for you. I highly recommend this to everyone that wants a great MTB.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
shane_anthony77 on March 30, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Handles like a dream almost like riding on rails. Will take alot of abuse and eats anything that you can dish out. Pedal efficiency is great with pro-pedal.

Cons: Front end seems to be a lttle light side, which in turn seems to make the front end want to come up during some climbs.

Recommendation: The best bike I have ever owned. I have a 2008 575 and I have put it through more than it is designed for and it takes it and asks for more. I also let a buddy ride it before he went Moab last year and he came back from Moab with a 575. He said his just wasn't cutting out there after riding mine. Go Tribe!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
skibum on August 31, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Light for a long travel bike. Durable. Unbelievable combination of climbing AND descending ability. Suspension keeps rear wheel glued to trail through any terrain. Super comfortable for all-day epics.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: This is all the bike 99% of riders will ever need. I'ts tough, but not a freeride bike. It's light, but not necessarily a cross country racer. What it is, is a fantastic trailbike at a great price.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Jeepmb on July 19, 2008
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: The downhill platform Weight Company Service

Cons: Petaling Efficancy so-so without Pro-Pedal

Recommendation: This is a TRAIL bike. As in do it all and more. I own the 2007 (the bike with the knuckle still) 575 and it is a dream. It climbs great with weight distributed forward when you climb, and it's descending abilitys are confidence ispiering, you want to go faster. I would recommend this bike to anyone.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
mikey533 on June 13, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: This bike is a great climber, and smooth over rough terrain.

Cons: Nothing

Recommendation: I ride mostly cross country in SoCal. This bike climbs even loose technical trails really well, but descents with extreme confidence. I have an X-9 build, with a TALAS fork. I love it.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
rlaraway on March 9, 2008
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: everything - - at 29 pounds with Talas fork at 100mm, it's a good climber - with 2.2" or 2.3" Chunders, I get away with murder downhill - super responsive steering, supreme handling - handles jumps/drops with ease - skims over washboards, baby heads, and roots

Cons: - seat post seems to glide down and requires more frequent tuning than I'd like - mild bob when hammering

Recommendation: I own the 2008 Yeti 575 carbon with a custom build (Custom Mavic wheels with King hubs, Talas 36 fork, Chris King headset, XTR components, bashguard, chain guide) and a 2007 Yeti 575 Enduro, and I am a happy member of "The Tribe." I test several bikes before buying this; I lent my 2007 575 to a buddy who has dreamed of a Nomad, and he is likely to build up his own Yeti, as is still another riding mate! Great do-it-all MTB.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 

Recommendations

Sidi Dominator (100%)
Trek Fuel EX 9 (100%)
WTB Rocket V Stealth (100%)
Kenda Nevegal (100%)
Orange Seal Tubeless Tire Sealant (100%)