Trek HiFi Deluxe 29er

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
4.60 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY   beta
MSRP: $2399
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
13 bikes
 
  lfei
on Aug 4, 2014
on Apr 13, 2014
  mufaka
on Mar 25, 2014
on Nov 7, 2013
  telern
on Sep 20, 2013
 
Top Rated Gear From Trek
Trek Fuel EX
Trek 4500
Trek Superfly
Trek Paragon
Trek Rumblefish
Trek Remedy 9 29
Trek Stache 8
Trek Scratch Air 8
+ Add review
 
stephenhaze on April 28, 2014
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Price
Geometry
Weight
Components (for price)

Cons: Mix and Match components

Recommendation: I would recommend this bike. The suspension feels great. I may upgrade the wheel set in the near future. Possibly the rear deurailleur to match the front (shimano) but that is just me being picky. Would buy this bike again for sure.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Theejuicer on December 17, 2013
0 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Comfortable, good looking.

Recommendation: Great mid lvl bike like it more then the Superfly

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
eastwood on March 19, 2011
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Crisp handling, super responsive, great on climbs, eats up roots and rocks, descends like crazy, great components and price point

Cons: None

Recommendation: This bike is awesome! Super reactive, all you have to do is think about turning and it feels like the bike does it for you. Nimble ride, corners like a beast, leans over smoothly and pops back up on the other side. This is my first full suspension (lighter than my hardtail!) and climbing is not an issue, minimal bob on the way up, and flies down the other side. 29 inch wheels eat up the trails. Seriously, there is no down side to this bike.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
gyuziuk on March 14, 2011
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Stability and stiffness. 29 inch wheels.

Cons: None

Recommendation: I was riding a 2005 Stumpjumper. My new Hi Fi is a much more stable ride and climbs over roots and helmet sized rocks way better than the stumpjumper while handling nicely. It's a little heavier, but seems to be a much better bike. Brakes and drivetrain are working perfectly after numerous rides through snow, ice and mud.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
patcycles on December 6, 2010
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Stiff, efficient, climbs well and descents like crazy. It also handles tight spots much better than one would think a 29er would and all for a price that won't break the bank.

Cons: None

Recommendation: I had a 2008 Gary Fisher HiFi Deluxe 29er that I loved until I test rode the new one. Trek/Gary Fisher and made a ton of improvements in the 2011 model which will run circles around the 2008 and 2009. It rides and handles like a bike that is much more expensive yet they have kept the price down to a level that more folks can handle. If you want a great do all bike then buy it you won't regret it.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 
Trek HiFi Deluxe 29er 4.60 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 5 user reviews.