Scott Aspect Trail 29er

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.50 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
11 bikes
 
on Aug 19, 2014
on Apr 25, 2014
on Sep 25, 2013
  toker
on Sep 25, 2013
on Aug 11, 2013
 
Top Rated Gear From Scott
Scott Spark 40
Scott Spark 760 Bike
Scott Aspect 66
Scott Spark 60
Scott Spark 50
Scott Spark 20
Scott Spark 29 Expert
Scott aspect 940
+ Add review
 
Chris Sims on March 21, 2015
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: aspect 940 2015

Pros: lightweight & rides smoothly on a nice surface

Cons: down hill at speed with bumps makes this bike noisy
gears keep slipping
1 wash and the brakes squeal like a bitch

Recommendation: when i bought the bike i bought new grips and pedals as the pedals looked plastic and i wanted nicer grips, im looking to get some rock shox for the bike as people rate them highly, although ive just started with this as my first mtb its pretty good but id like to change it a fair bit like making the components stronger and more accurate with the gearing

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
active on February 21, 2014
3 out of 3 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: aspect 940

Pros: great bike it's holding up very well in my southern NJ location.

Cons: not many

Recommendation: Like most other people I changed the hand grips. I also upgrades the front shock to a rock shock

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jett8806 on April 20, 2013
2 out of 2 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Rolls over almost anything, relatively light.

Cons: Entry level gear

Recommendation: My first mountain bike and it has been great. The 29er tires seem to go up rocks almost by themselves. The only bad things are that I had to change out the seat, the rails bent. The tires lasted about 8 months on rocky trails. The grips weren't too comfortable so I changed those out as well. Those are relatively minor things when you look at the whole picture.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
DavidPeckjr on August 20, 2012
4 out of 4 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: Aspect Trail 29er

Pros: rolls over stuff, rides smooth, lighter (mine is 29.7lbs) and has held up well so far.

Cons: It's entry level so do not beat it up to bad. seat, petals, grips are entry level as well. You will likely changes these out anyways

Recommendation: Yes I would. If I could have afforded a better component group I would have. In light of that, I love my bike and ride it a lot. The 29er smooths out the trails and rolls fast. Just enough suspension to ease the roots and rocks. The wheels have remain true despite the rider(6'4" & 245#) A little slower in the corners than my Trek 820 with 26 inches wheels, however My laps times are the same on either bike. And you learn the bike soon enough. Shifters have functioned without fail and the brake lock up when I want and modulate well under hard braking.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 
Scott Aspect Trail 29er 4.50 out of 5 based on 4 ratings. 4 user reviews.