Schwinn Ranger 2.6 FS

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
4.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY   beta
MSRP: $140
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 

1

Q: how many speeds is this bike -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
3 bikes
 
on Feb 5, 2014
  ajmata
on Jan 18, 2014
  nomerg
on Dec 28, 2012
 
Top Rated Gear From Schwinn
Schwinn Homegrown
Schwinn Moab 2
Schwinn 4 Banger
Schwinn Rivel
Schwinn Mesa 1 Womens
Schwinn Mesa 1 Mens
Schwinn Mesa 2 Womens
Schwinn Mesa 2 Mens
+ Add review
 
Wesley456 on October 24, 2011
2 out of 3 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2005

Pros: I love the breaks, the frame,the wheels,how you can switch gears smoothly,and the adaptability of this bike.

Cons: The seat.
The pedals.

Recommendation: After I got a new seat and pedals I was extremely happy with this bike, almost like a perfected bike.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
schwinn11 on May 13, 2011
2 out of 2 readers found this useful
 
Pros: great entry level bike. shocks are great.

Cons: derailleur and brake become loose quick

Recommendation: long life span

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Ryan1996 on May 9, 2010
2 out of 3 readers found this useful
 
Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on October 13, 2009
1 out of 2 readers found this useful
 
Pros: This bike is great for all round use, I found it a very comfortable and a smoothride on-road. Off-road this bike performs really well as it is sturdy and tough. The shinamo shifters work really well and its pretty light compared to other steel frame bikes.

Cons: Could improve a bit on the seat, but not a big issue.

Recommendation: Great low price bike, with a long lifespan and durability.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Guest on July 3, 2009
2 out of 2 readers found this useful
 
Pros: After I added a newer bigger seat for my bigger seat, I found the bike to be very comfortable to ride. I have a trailer that I pull my 2 yr old grandson around in. I have never taken it off road, I bought it because I like Schwinn bikes and the price was right.

Cons: I dislike going up hill when pulling the trailer.

Recommendation: I'd buy another one...mine is 2 years old and doing great. I put maybe 250 miles on it per summer..which is about nothing compared to most other riders I think.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
binzer on September 1, 2008
5 out of 5 readers found this useful
 
Pros: A lot of bike for a little money.

Cons: Not much really.

Recommendation: Let me start off by saying that I'm not a "mountain biker". I was looking for an inexpensive, durable bike to use as a recreational/commuter bike, and I found it in this one. I purchased the bike in the early spring after not riding for 25 or so years. (I'm 49, by the way) I had a road bike back then that I was constantly repairing flats on due to harsh road conditions so I wanted something that could hold up under urban use, but not be punished. I was 90% happy with the bike right out of the box, it needed some minor adjustments since it was a department store bike, but I don't mind doing that sort of thing. I made some minor changes for reasons of my own personal taste. Here's what I added/changed... Planet Bike Comfort Gel Saddle Sette XE Curved Alloy Bar Ends Mosh Half Step Platform Pedals with Wellgo Strapless Toeclips Shimano M-191 Crankset 28/38/48 Shimano UN54 Bottom Bracket Sette Quest QR Clip On Seat Bag Topeak Explorer Rack Topeak MTX TrunkBag EX Cycle Star Short Stem Rearview Mirror Serfas SL-200 Headlights (2) Planet Bike Superflash Stealth Taillight Additional Water Bottle Cage Planet Bike Protégé 9.0 Wireless Computer With these modifications I'm now 100% pleased with the bike. If you're looking for a bike to use as I do then I'd recommend this one. As for off-roading, I really can't comment, since I don't use it for that.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
SBurrell on April 29, 2008
3 out of 3 readers found this useful
 
Pros: I am a beginner and my wife bought me this bike to see if I was really going to ride. Over the past 2 years this little engine that could has held up to me going several places I should not have gone, splilling down more than one rocky downhill, and took me through a 70-mile cross country this past winter. It is a durable, all-purpose bike for someone starting out.

Cons: It is not exactly upgradable so I am now in the market for a second bike.

Recommendation: If you want to get started without paying 1000, 2000, ... this is a great bike to cut your teeth (and split your lip, and bust up your knee, etc.) on.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 
Schwinn Ranger 2.6 FS 4.00 out of 5 based on 7 ratings. 7 user reviews.