Gary Fisher Wahoo

Follow  
AVERAGE RATING
4.71 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY   beta
MSRP: $440
Loading...
I Want One  
Rider Questions
 
Gary Fisher Wahoo Videos (1)
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
19 bikes
 
6 days ago
on Jul 16, 2014
on Jul 11, 2014
on Jun 28, 2014
on Jun 28, 2014
 
Top Rated Gear From Gary Fisher
Gary Fisher HiFi
Gary Fisher X-Caliber
Gary Fisher Marlin Disc
Gary Fisher Tarpon
Gary Fisher Paragon
Gary Fisher Wahoo
Gary Fisher Mamba
Gary Fisher Hoo Koo E Koo

Reviews

cobeartown on May 17, 2014
1 out of 1 readers found this useful
 
Pros: This bike is made well and works great for in city trails

Cons: No suspension

Recommendation: My first mountain bike bought around 1990 to 1993. Has worked great with very little work. It has no suspension, the old v breaks and still works great for around town.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
bp93yj on March 7, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2004

Pros: My first bike and I love it. Owned it since '04. Have only done tune ups, swapped tires and new Kore handlebar. Rode Flatwoods in Tampa and Santos in Ocala Florida. Bike holds up well. Replaced pedals, ran PanRacer tires and now have Kendas on it.

Cons: Stock tires were horrible, no grip in the swamps on roots, plastic pedals.

Recommendation: Love it, no plans on replacing it with another hardtail as long as it holds up.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
Rghjr7806 on January 20, 2013
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2007

Pros: Great geometry
Decent components (for price)
Complete package just works

Cons: Low-end bike (yeah, that's the best I can come up with)

Recommendation: This was my first mountain bike and one of my best purchases ever. It was the perfect beginners bike. It was used and abused and the only things I could break were the pedals. I wish I still had it!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
UniballLenny on May 13, 2011
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Model/Year: 2004 Gary Fisher Wahoo

Pros: Great bike for the price. I also ride dirt bikes so I am used to going fast and loving jumps and I can say that this has held up well to all the abuse I've put on to it. The frame is really light and once you take off all the dinky little reflectors it looks very much like a high end hardtail. I have v-brakes on mine and they stop on a dime and do not fade as quickly as others. Shifts like a dream and the paint is bada$$!

Cons: Wish it had disc brakes and a little more travel on the forks.

Recommendation: I would buy this if you want a good bike that requires little maintanance and holds up well to being thrown around on the track. Great bike for getting into mountain biking (like me) and when you are used to going fast on a dirt bike it holds up well!

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
drdiederich on December 23, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Good bike for a beginner

Cons: won't stand up to serious riding, so when you get to that point trade up

Recommendation: Like most bikes in this price range they are for a beginner or casual rider. The components just are made for the abuse of a serious rider- so if you find that you get hooked like I did, then it is time to trade up at that point (or replace almost everything on it- so just trade up or you will end up replacing everything on it if you think you can ride it that hard.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
jboyd122 on December 16, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Great design - I have the 2009 model with the white paint job. The G2 geometry is true to its hype. The bike sticks to the trail very well and is a great all around ride.

Cons: Had some creaking noise in the headset when I fist took it out. Some lubrication made it go away. Other than that none.

Recommendation: Like the previous reviewer, I didn't get the disc brakes out of the gate. I didn't think I was going to need them but after my first few rides I quickly changed my mind. I'm glad I didn't get the disc version. The money I saved was better spent on a new upgraded Mavic wheelset and Avid BB7's.

I think this is a solid buy for any beginner. This bike has a great frame and will keep up with my riding as I improve and upgrade components as needed. It has decent components for an entry-level hardtail.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
hulio2 on August 4, 2009
0 out of 0 readers found this useful
 
Pros: Shifts Great, Tires are very sticky, Light Weight, Solid built nothing rattles or shakes

Cons: I should have bought disk brakes. I didn't think it mattered until I was riding early morning, after a rain storm. I know now, they are needed.

Recommendation: I would recommend this bike to anyone who wants a more enjoyable ride.

Was this Review helpful? Yes | No
 
 
Gary Fisher Wahoo 4.71 out of 5 based on 7 ratings. 7 user reviews.