Weight loss success !

Viewing 27 reply threads
  • Author

Well I started riding my bike in July after a ten year layoff during that time my wife an I had two kids so it was hard to do much of anything. since July I’ve lost 45 lbs ! 😮 And I just wanted to say that this site has inspired me to ride every day and live a healthier lifestyle.

That’s great. Welcome aboard and keep up the great work.

Awesome work man!! How’s the riding out where you are?

Thanks guys,
      hey Eastwood riding is good out here lots of woods.
      By the way I was born and raised in southie I’ve been in the
      worcester area for About ten years.

45 pounds is amazing. To me that is the ultimate and safer way to lose weiight nice and steady. CONGRATS!!!

congratulations man! YOU’RE an inspiration to us all!

Congrats on the weight loss. I got into biking for just that reason and it grew into a passion. I was planning on writing a weight loss book. The title is "Shut Up and Sweat" (registered). It will be 500 pages and on each page it will say refer to title.[/img]

Great job! I also started to get more serious about mountain biking this summer. My weight has always fluctuated 10-15 pounds or so but after a bad car accident last November I was unable to work for about a month and couldn’t work out like I used to due to back and shoulder pain. With this said I chunked up to 213 pounds (I am 5’10" and a half). After I started feeling better and summer came around I got a new bike and hit the trails. I am now down to 180 and have been so for about four months now. I have more energy then I have had in a long time and really want to stick with this and a better diet. Plus it’s fun as hell!!

Hey puck. Now thats some serious weight loss. Congratulations.

Funny AABiking – shut up and sweat. MTB motto? Probably a chapter in there for us VA boys with: climb Stoney Run, downhill, repeat as needed. 😆 Sort of like directions on a shampoo bottle.