Superfly vs rumblefish???? What to get?

Tagged: ,

Viewing 21 reply threads
  • Author

Ok so i’m in the market for a new 29er trek! I love trek and I’ve done all the research and more on the Superfly and Rumblefish. The thing is i’m in a pickle, i have recently gotten in to more cross country riding and am going to do a few low competitive races next year, if that even makes sense. I also love to just trail ride and enjoy the ride. I know trek is officially going to release there bikes some time in mid august. I just need some help deciding what type of bike i should get? I’ve never owned a 29er but have rode both the superfly 100 and rumblefish II both 2011 models.

I would love to hear your opinions on this, what bike would work best for me???????

http://www.bikeradar.com/gear/category/ … e-12-45071

http://www.bikeradar.com/news/article/t … look-30991

I’m no expert.

fairly new to MTB’ing.

and also a Huge fan of Trek bikes!

I think according to the type of riding you do, both are those bikes are over-qualified and over-priced.
      You don’t have to go top of the line to go 29.

I ride a Trek Mamba, and absolutely love it.
      I have my eyes set on my next upgrade as being something in the Paragon or the X-Caliber range.

But if you are just Mr.Moneybags and you think that you have to have the best there is to offer in order to enjoy it (or if you think the price tag infuses you with skill) then go big, get the Superfly, spend way too much on a bike that’s designed for something other than your riding style.

I personally like the Rumblefish of the two though – but I just think that’s my common sense kicking in, because it’s priced less again for way more bike than I need or could use

"jahwarrior" wrote

I think according to the type of riding you do, both are those bikes are over-qualified and over-priced.
      You don’t have to go top of the line to go 29.

I ride a Trek Mamba, and absolutely love it.