New to the forum, from east TN, planning to move to Utah!

Singletracks Mountain Bike News, Reviews, MTB Trails and Community Protected: Forums Mountain Bike Forum New to the forum, from east TN, planning to move to Utah!

Viewing 14 reply threads
  • Author

I began mountain biking in 1996 as a way to loose weight. A good friend of mine was a rider, competing some in roadie races. He taught me tons and over a few months that first summer I lost almost 70 pounds and fell head over heels in love with the sport. I began on a $180 heavy P.O.S. with zero suspension that I managed to put 1400 miles on and nearly killed myself more than once. I graduated to a Nishiki Coloroda that took me MANY great places and yes caused a FEW more cuts and brusies. From that I went to a Trek that I wish I had never even considered. FINALLY in February I bought an XL Scott Scale 50 and I LOVE IT!!! I began riding in TN then moved to eastern Washington state. I’ve ridden in TN, GA, VA, WA, ID, ME, NH and MO. I love great cross country singletrack but I’ll ride anywhere my handlebars will fit between.

Welcome aboard ComingSoonto St George. Nice resume of states you have ridden in. So far its just been VA for me (except for 1 quick ride in OR). Plan on adding WV in soon if ODN can keep me from getting sucked up in one of those Slatyfork mountain top quagmires.

How did you get the opportunity to ride in so many places – move a lot, or just travel a lot? I’m jealous. CCR