Looking for Gainesville Riders

Tagged: 

Viewing 29 reply threads
  • Author

Im a UF student who loves to go mountain biking. Even though its not the safest idea, 9/10 i go alone. Just looking for some people to hit the local trails with and possibly show me some i don’t know about. Im in good shape and consider myself to be a good rider.

Just looking for some people to tear up some single track with!

Should find some riders here like GALAXY and a handful of others from your neck of the woods. I am on the east coast in the Melbourne/Palm Bay area, so getting up your way is only a few times a year.

Good luck and the best riding! Lots of collegiate riders here and up your way. Got the dual slalom at "The Rock" in Gainesville started by college students at UF.

Yeah thanks, I actually just rode the rock today. Kind of a bummer doing the dual slalom solo though lol

LOL! Yeah, but when ya lone rider, you gotta make the best out of it, but totally agree with you. A little competition is always a blast. 😄

My son is always trying to out ride me, but he always looses in the long run, but one day i will be the one left in the dust per say…. 😆 He’s good, but not that good yet… 😆

I’m probably going out to San Felasco tomorrow if you’re interested.

"chumps" wrote

I’m probably going out to San Felasco tomorrow if you’re interested.

I appreciate the invite, but I have to work all day tomorrow 😠 . I was probably heading to San Felasco Sunday though.

Watch out for the families walking four abreast with jogging strollers on the singletrack near the parking lot 😀

"chumps" wrote

Watch out for the families walking four abreast with jogging strollers on the singletrack near the parking lot 😀

Thanks for the heads up, that would be a great way to meet new people….by smacking into a baby stroller running wide open. 😮