Kingdom Trails on Fri 10/16

Tagged: , ,

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author

Howdy, folks!

I’m heading up to Kingdom Trails in VT on Friday, October 16th for a few hours of riding. I’m an intermediate paced guy on a Trek hardtail and am heading either way, but if anyone feels like meeting up for a ride that day, feel free to let me know!

Cheers,
      Fitch

im heading up to kt also…but not until the 9th. riding for 4 days over columbus day weekend.

Ugh!! I have to work that weekend so I won’t be available to go up. However if you happen to make your way towards the Burlington area, let me know and I’ll definitely tag along. Either way have fun ripping it up.

I’m heading up there oct 16 or 23rd for the weekend if anyone will be up there i’d love to meet some new people! I’m just getting into mtn biking…are there any rides happening near boston area? looking for more people to ride with.

Asfyxiate, i have a cousin who lives near burlington that i visit quite often. i’ve never brought my bike with me because she doesn’t ride and i don’t know anyone else up there. where’s your favorite place to ride in that area?

There are a few that I would recommend.

1) Sleep Hollow – Trail info and map, $6 per rider, so keep that in mind. Located in Huntington.

2) Sunny Hollow – This trail is almost guaranteed to be empty of people. It’s actually located near the city so traveling isn’t a problem. Also the trail mixes into Camp Johnson, which is another killer trail Located in Colchester.

3) Mud Pond Loop – One of the shorter trails, so it may not necessarily be worth the trip, nevertheless still fun. Located in Williston

4) Saxon Hill – Lastly, one the best ones you will find near town, also probably the most popular next to the KT. Saxon has everything there. A great mix of all levels of riding. Located in Essex Junction.

wow, thanks!