Full suspension frames

Forums Mountain Bike Forum Full suspension frames

Viewing 12 reply threads
  • Author

I’m looking to build a full suspension bike in the near future. The full suspension frames I find online are wicked expensive. I figure $1000 for a frame? that reasonable? My road bike is a Motobecane which I like very much. On Bikeisland.com you can get some pretty good frames from Moto that includes rear and front suspension; great prices too with great shocks. They are all single pivot frames that I can find. Yuns think that this is the better buy here? I really don’t care to pay $3k for a frame without shocks just because it has a fancy name on it. Still I want to get the best frame for my build with the best type of rear suspension. I only have a hard tail mountain bike so I’m new to the full suspension world. Can you guys/gals give me some guidance??

"kyle8181" wrote

IStill I want to get the best frame for my build with the best type of rear suspension. I only have a hard tail mountain bike so I’m new to the full suspension world. Can you guys/gals give me some guidance??

You’re not going to get the "best" on a budget and building a bike on a low budge is even harder. If you’re looking to stay cheap, I would recommend an entry level dual suspension complete bike. Decent complete bikes can be had for a reasonable amount of money (under $3k)

"kyle8181" wrote