First ride….

Viewing 11 reply threads
  • Author

So after I went to Dick’s and got my goods (see other thread) I raced home and got changed. Being a newb I put on my bike shorts, some thermal long jon pants and a pair of khaki shorts. Up top I had on the long jon top, a t-shirt, and a fleece. Tobagon and helmet for the old noodle, and I grabbed my MP3 as I headed for the door. Sublime was the music of choice today and I was ready to pedal and rock. I did not take a before pic of my new ride but here is an after pic:

Anyone notice anything wrong?

Well I should preface that we live in neighborhood still under construction. Out the back is a large old pasture and wooded area that runs along a small creek. I thought this would be a great place to learn about my new ride. So off I went pedaling my little heart out. Did I mention that old pasture land is filled with ruts, rocks, mud, dirt, bumps, ditches and all kinds of other goodies? All these things are good and fun. What I don’t like about old pasture land is the craptastic amount of sticks and old dead stalks of junk that apparently takes over. Well anyways I’m pedaling along tackling new obstacles, learning that rear tires in mud slide just like a Jeep tire in mud and all in all having a good time. I rode for about two hours before it started getting dark. Now like any good hunter when it started getting dark I wanted to use up all the last little bit of shooting light before heading home.