Do I need better tires? Giant Talon 3

Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

Ok so I’m new to the mountain bike scene having just purchased my first bike about a month ago. It’s a giant talon 3. I commute about 3 miles to work, round trip, when it’s nice but I’ve been now been out on some trails twice with my friend. I’ve been having a blast and loving trail riding however I’ve already had 3 puncture flats…..the stock tires are Maxxis Icon 27.5×2.2. And I am running tubes. Is there a better tire from maxxis or elsewhere that would help give me more puncture resistance? Or have I just had really bad luck?