Central Florida mountain biker newb

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author

Hey Everyone- I stumbled on single tracks a few days ago looking for some trails. I am new to mountain biking and really enjoy it so far.

I have a diamondback topanga with disk brakes, dart1 front fork, easton ea50 bar and stem. Pretty much a beginners setup. I am looking to get a lot more miles under my belt!

"ChiliPepper" wrote

Have you rode at the Little Big Econ or Soldier Creek yet? Anyways, great to have you here bro! 😃

Thanks for the welcome, I am planning on checking out Solider Creek this weekend actually! I have only been to Wekiva springs which was really sandy in some spots, then again I haven’t tried a lot of trails to gauge from.

Hey Han’ welcome to Singletracks. Make sure you head west when you are up for it and ride Alafia and Balm Boyette. Both are great trails in the Tampa area. Glad to hear you are enjoying your new hobby.

I checked out the soldiers creek this past saturday and it was a blast, cant wait to check out some others. I mustered up enough courage to go over the seesaw, one thing I need to invest in is shin pads..haha Metal pedals are not soft.

Hey fellas. Been lurking around on here for a while now. Thought i would finally chime in. Hansolo, you definitely need to get over here to lakeland and try Carter. Not a very long coarse but definitely rocks.

Welcome Hansolo and JMBigOrange to the forum. You Floridians are pretty well represented on this forum. Glad you are enjoying the ride. And what an addictive activity it is. Welcome again.

"JMBIGORANGE" wrote

Hey fellas. Been lurking around on here for a while now. Thought i would finally chime in. Hansolo, you definitely need to get over here to lakeland and try Carter. Not a very long coarse but definitely rocks.

Okay cool, I will have to check that one out too!

thx