New bike

Viewing 20 reply threads
  • Author

My name is Josh and i am a intern at Eliquid media (great place) and the owner (Mr. Cool who also designed the bike) is holding a contest to win a roundtail bike. To enter the contest go to http://www.winaroundtail.com/ happy biking 😛

Beware the company that doesn’t find the weight of the bike to be information that might be good to know.

What is the purpose of such a thing?

"mtbgreg1" wrote

What is the purpose of such a thing?

Its more art then a ride-able bike! Would love to see this concept in a townie!!

Thank you for the posts and i will clarify some things. The is only slightly heavier (250 grams) and is more then just a nice looking bike. It is fully functional and the purpose of the design is to reduce strain on the rider. It provides more than 10 times the vertical compliance of a standard double-diamond frame, and the ring design absorbs 60 times more road vibrations. Here is a link to videos about people who ride the bike and love it. http://www.youtube.com/user/louTortola/videos?view=0 If i draw your attention to half way down the first page to the winter garden videos or at the top of the second page the Delray Beach Twilight Festival you will see that its not just my opinion that the roundtail bike is worth riding.

"JayGee" wrote