new bike

Viewing 21 reply threads
  • Author

Just put a brand new 2012 Raleigh talus 5.0 on layaway at a local bike shop here in Macon. I’m super excited about it!! I will post pictures as soon as I get it!!

Congrats! Is it the model with the gray frame and green color rims? If so, that color combo looks sweet…

Def. make sure to post pics.

I definately will be taking tons of pics. I’m a custom truck builder so my camera is always with me. And this one has a black frame with red accents.

Making the last payment on my bike Monday afternoon and hope to be on the trails shortly after or Tuesday morning. Will post pics as soon as i get my baby!

Congratulations man and am very happy by reading that you will be making the last payment for your bike!
      Also so excited for the pics 😀

Yes, pics, pics, and more pics…. 😆 😆 😆

Congrats man! Now ya can shred the trails and pavement and have some fun!

Congrats. I just got a new bike too, so I know how excited you are.

Me too, and it’s hanging in my garage waiting for this stupid snow to melt. 😢

"maddslacker" wrote

Me too, and it’s hanging in my garage waiting for this stupid snow to melt. 😢

We haven’t had that problem out here, but some rain and other obligations have limited me to only one ride so far. It’s killing me.

(the one ride I did get in was great though!)

Well today didn’t pan out like I wanted it to. The funds I was waiting for never came in today and I am hoping to get them tomorrow. This is killing me not having this bike. Hopefully pics will be posted tomorrow.

Just got the new bike!!! Ill have pics up as soon as I can get them uploaded.

Congrats! Now hit the trails and have fun!

so here it is! my new baby fresh from the shop. rode it around the block for a few minutes to break it in slightly and i have to say i love being on a bike again. hope you enjoy all my pics!