Pedros Tire Levers Tool Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.55 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $5
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Pedros
Pedros SynLube
Pedro's Demi Torque Wrench
Pedros Bottle Wrench
Pedros Go!
Pedros Cable Cutter
Pedros Bike Lust
Pedros Oranj Peelz Cleaner
Pedros Chainj
 


September 9, 2019
 
Model/Year: 2018

Pros: Stronger than Park tool blue levers Curved end works well to remove tires

Cons: none

Recommendation: Used these and Park tool and I like Pedros because they are tougher to break.





July 11, 2018
 
Pros: Strong

Cons: None

Recommendation: Strong plastic levers. Great for not scratching up rims. These clip on to the spokes when mounting troublesome tight tires and the y make the job much easier. They also clip together and take up a very small amount of room in my hydration pack.





October 24, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Strong

Cons: None

Recommendation: Not a high tech tool, but a life saver utility. Strong, yet just pliable enough to be effective. Doesn't scratch rims. MUCH better than the traditional thin black levers you see every day. These are more than capable of handling tight fitting tubeless tires.





August 18, 2017
 
Pros: Strong, light, easy to use, and easy to store.

Cons: None

Recommendation: Very high quality tire levers that I would recommend to anyone.





November 2, 2015
 
Pros: Quality product

Cons: None

Recommendation: Happy with purchase





December 21, 2013
 
Pros: Strong
Has spoke hooks for hands-free work
Snaps together for storage

Cons: Curved head is a little tricky for mounting tires

Recommendation: These work quite well for my old Specialized Team Control tires, on Ritchey Rock Comp rims, which are a very tight fit. Other levers would break easily. Dismounting is easier than mounting, thought.





December 21, 2012
 
Pros: They will eventually get the tire off.

Cons: Only comes as a pair. Not reinforced and can be broken, somewhat easily. The curved head that goes under the tire bends easily.

Recommendation: Find some other tire levers to use if you want to install UST tires on a tight fitting rim. These were a nightmare to use when installing Maxxis Larsen USTs on a Stans Crest rim. Not a fan.





December 17, 2012
 
Pros: - stiff and strong
- snap together
- can easily find a place to carry them with yer gear for any ride

Cons: - They are really thick and make it a little tougher than other brands to get under the bead.
- they are tougher to snap together than other brands
- they come in a pair, Park give you 3
- the spoke hooks are narrower than other brands and slightly less easy to use in that aspect, not a huge deal.
- a little too indestructable

Recommendation: These tire levers are thinker than most which can make it a little tought to get under the tires bead in some cases. These levers are very strong, a little too strong. The whole point to using plastic levers is so you do not damage your rims. These seem like they may actually bend my rim before they break.

My set are actually hard to snap together and very tight to pull apart, as girlie as that sounds...





January 2, 2012
 
Pros: Strong

Long Lasting

Cons: won't hook to Blade Spokes

Won't need to buy again (not a bad thing for me)

Recommendation: I have them for my MTB and road bike. If you can find a tire they don't work for, you're doing it wrong.





December 5, 2010
 
Pros: same as other guy. Best levers I have found and used. lightwieght. They stick together for easy storage in your pack. very strong

Recommendation: Dont know that
i will ever need to replace them, but if so i will buy them again



Pedros Tire Levers 4.55 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.