Specialized Fast Trak Tire Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.24 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $50
Loading...
By Jeff Barber    on Jan 19, 2017

450 SHARES | 7 COMMENTS
By Dustin Gaddis    on Nov 14, 2011

0 SHARES | 11 COMMENTS
By Jeff Barber    on Feb 9, 2017

472 SHARES | 8 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: Specialised gravel tire -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (5)
Specialized Fast Trak LK Pro
Specialized Fast Trak Sport
Specialized Fast Trak LK Control
Specialized Fast Trak Fat
Specialized 2Bliss 29er 2.0
 


February 3, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: Like other reviews, they are light weight and roll well.

Cons: I had a sidewall flat that ended the tire far too soon.

Recommendation: I think they are an awesome tire for cross country single track where you wont be encountering a lot of sharp rocks. I ran the tire for over a year before I started riding more enduro trails at higher speeds with sharper rocks. I would recommend them for that purpose. I really liked the tire and still run it on the back.





October 28, 2016
 
Pros: fast rolling. Good grip for XC tread. good durability.

Cons: Sidewall protection could be more beefy. Bigger side knobs too. Not for a front tire.

Recommendation: This is a great XC tread. Not for the steep and rough, and not for muddiness. Overall, a very good tire. It is also so durable, I have only just replaced mine after almost two years as a rear tread.





December 23, 2014
 
Pros: Fast rolling

Cons: Not for wet, muddy conditions

Recommendation: This a great choice for dry to tacky hard pack. Very fast rolling tire with lots of grip. Not the best choice for wet conditions.





November 6, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Fast, Light, Durable

Cons: I have none to offer.

Recommendation: Buy.





July 28, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Fast
Skinny
Grips

Cons: could puncture easy but haven't had that issue yet...

Recommendation: find a cheap pair & try them on a hard packed trail...





July 25, 2014
 
Pros: Fast and light in dry packed conditions.

Cons: Horrible in mud/sand





July 24, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Smooth and fast rolling. Great grip on dry surfaces

Cons: Terrible in mud or uphill loose gravel

Recommendation: Excellent tire for its intended purpose. I will be sticking with it





February 9, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: fast rolling, good grip on climbs

Cons: weak sidewall

Recommendation: I loved the speed of this tire, but sidewall ripped at 2 months normal norcal trail riding. Not to well suited for rocky conditions.





January 21, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013 S-Works Fast Track 29 - 2.2 Front 2.0 Rear

Pros: Very light, very little rolling resistance, good grip when ridden with lower psi (20 front, 22 rear on Stans's Crest 29er)

Cons: Don't go any where near mud with these things! The low small tread profile is horrible at shedding mud and poor at keep grip in the wet. Price was expensive but worth it for a great XC race tire.

Recommendation: Use it for what it is intended for, XC racing on dry, and you can't ask for any better. This tire is freaking faaasst! The only reason not a 5 is because of its lack of versatility in the wet.





December 14, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Fast, good grip, durable, looks cool

Cons: can be expensive (depending on model).

Recommendation: This is in reference to the NEW tread design, not the old original one.

This is an XC race tire (minus the sport versions).

I like this tire a lot and have had great experiences with it.



Specialized Fast Trak 4.24 out of 5 based on 17 ratings. 17 user reviews.