Easton EA70 Stem Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.88 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $80
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Easton
Easton Haven Carbon
Easton Havoc
Easton Havoc AM
Easton EC70
Easton Haven (Stem)
Easton EC70 Trail 29"
Easton Haven
Easton Havoc DH
 


December 20, 2014
 
Model/Year: EA70/2010

Pros: Light
Strong
Price
Looks

Cons: None

Recommendation: What to say that hasn't already been said about these. They're pretty much a standard stem. Sort of the go-to, just like the rest of the 70 series stuff from them. Bars, stems and seatposts are all great if you're in the 70 range. This applies to both aluminum and carbon items. You can always find better components, but you'll always be doing pretty well going with this.





December 24, 2013
 
Pros: Light and strong like the others say. Definitely keeps my bars where I set them. Whether it was the upgraded bars or this stem I don't have any more creaking noises when pedaling hard or hitting jumps like the old stock setup had.

Cons: None that I've found so far.

Recommendation: Another deep discount item I found a few years back so for me it was a great deal at the time.





December 11, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2010 EA70 100mm

Pros: -Light
-Strong
-4 bolt face plate
-Good looks

Cons: None

Recommendation: Great stem for xc. Very sturdy, looks good, no flex. Does it's job.





December 14, 2010
 
Pros: Great little stem. I ride all mountain and typically like the shorter stems. This stem, at a 70mm 20degree rise is a good combination feel between a freeride stem (for length) and a cross country stem (for style and position). Very strong, but pretty light stem for it's purpose. I'm impressed

Cons: none

Recommendation: Great stem. I like the design. Didn't break the bank. Holds up to abuse. Keeps the bike pointed where I need it to be, so overall I'm happy with it.





December 8, 2010
 
Pros: Lightweight, strong

Cons: None

Recommendation: I have used Easton products
over the years and never had problem with anything that had a Easton name on it.





December 1, 2010
 
Pros: its Easton! they just put out nice stuff. lightweight, sturdy and great riding possition

Cons: none

Recommendation: Great for the avid enthusiast. Easton quality has been proven time and time agiain.





April 22, 2009
 
Pros: Light, strong, built to last, and looks good.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: Highly recommended, excellent Easton quality, and if your lucky like me you can get one on ebay brand new for $18 including shipping (what a steal).





July 18, 2008
 
Pros: Lite, looks sweet and put me in a confident riding position.

Cons: None.

Recommendation: I would have to recommend this stem for anyone wanting to upgrade and feel confident in the cockpit.



Easton EA70 4.88 out of 5 based on 8 ratings. 8 user reviews.