Bianchi S.A.S.S. Mountain Bike Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
5.00 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $900
Loading...
Rider Questions
 

0

Q: I recently bought one off craigslist, and I love it. I'm in the process of customizing it. I went to remove the rear wheel to replace the tire, old owner had maxis high rollers on it, great mud, gravel, and soft pack tires, but too gummy for my hard pack trail commute, anyhow, one of the Allen head screws that keeps tension on the chain and holds the black part together was stripped. Anyone know where I might find a replacement? -Guest

No answers yet.

Answer

 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
6 bikes
 
  Guest
on Jul 25, 2019
  Guest
on Apr 21, 2019
  Guest
on Jan 12, 2019
on Jun 3, 2016
on Dec 13, 2014
 
Top Rated Gear From Bianchi
Bianchi Sok 29er Multi-speed
Bianchi W.U.S.S.
Bianchi Jab 29.4
Bianchi Kuma 29.1
Bianch Preregrine
Bianchi Wannabee
Bianchi Incline
Bianchi M.U.S.S
 


January 27, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2005 Bianchi S.A.S.S.

Pros: Really fun, simple, strong, easily upgraded, lightweight, nice brakes, nice quality steel, great frame. Sky Yeager designed.

Cons: Stand over height is kinda tall on all the frame sizes.

Recommendation: If your looking for a simple single speed mtb with a nice frame made out of quality steel that's easily upgraded to 650B wheels.





February 1, 2009
 
Pros: Still rocking it, put a Reba fork on it with the bar mount. Tell people it's the shifter, it is kinda, gonna jump, POP! the lock out

Cons: It didn't stop all manufacture of geared bikes

Recommendation: You can stop when your heart pops!





July 20, 2008
 
Pros: Great bike! i agree with Juan_Gear. When peddling out of the saddle this bike screams up the mountain. Steel is real!

Cons: Bianchi doesn't make this bike anymore. Sad...

Recommendation: A great solid, light, and affordable Bianchi SS. Classic. If you can find it, get it!





April 10, 2008
 
Recommendation: dont know why customizing is a con... its the funnest thing to do other then ride it...





April 10, 2008
 
Pros: Love my SASS. great out of the saddle.

Cons: i had to freaking customiz it, but thats what i do. It's a full on hot rod now

Recommendation: If you have a pair, get one



Bianchi S.A.S.S. 5.00 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 5 user reviews.