SRAM X7 Trigger Shifter Shifter Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.88 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $67
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From SRAM
SRAM X9 Rear Derailleur
SRAM X9 Trigger Shifter
SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur
SRAM X0 Rear Derailleur (10-spd)
SRAM X0 Trigger Shifter
SRAM 9 Speed Powerglide II
SRAM X9 Front Derailleur
SRAM X0 Trigger Shifter (10-spd)
 


July 13, 2019
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Smooth responsive shift

Cons: None

Recommendation: Stock on my bike. No problems.





January 4, 2018
 




May 27, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2006

Pros: Shifts nicely, feels good on the thumbs, looks good, is not to heavy and doesn't cost a fortune.

Cons: none

Recommendation: Anyone looking for a cheap but good shifter!





December 19, 2014
 
Pros: Performance
Durable

Cons: None

Recommendation: Came stock on my FSR stumpy. Haven't had one minutes trouble with these shifters since new in 2009. Went through several cable changes without issues. Great crisp shift





December 20, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2011

Pros: Inexpensive, crisp shifting, on-the-fly adjustment

Cons: None

Recommendation: Great shifters. I like that I can fine tune while riding if needed. Shifting is how it's supposed to be and price is acceptable





December 20, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2011





December 16, 2012
 
Pros: Cheap cost. Crisp shifts.

Cons: No option for Push Pull style shifting.

Recommendation: Great replacement option for budget conscious users. b





December 11, 2012
 
Pros: Never misses a shift, very reliable, easy to adjust cable tension while riding

Cons: None yet

Recommendation: Best trigger shifters I have ever used. The triggers are ergonomically placed so that up and down shifts are never confused. Great price for a great set of shifters.





December 11, 2012
 
Pros: Precise shifting
Cheap
Not bad looking

Cons: Not as light as X9 or XO, but for the price that doesn't really matter.

Recommendation: I've raced 2 seasons on these shifters. They always perform flawlessly. Easy to install. Get them set right and you never have to touch them. Cheap to replace if its ever even needed. Great shifters!





March 30, 2011
 
Pros: there is not enough room on this page to describe the awesomeness of the sram

Cons: none

Recommendation: sik mat silver on black. shifts like a dream. setup easily. always dialed in. the best shifters ever..i have these on my felt q520 that i unshimanoed. i got the set of these oem from wheelworld for 29 buck didnt come with cables. i cant believe shimano is still in business. anybody wanna buy a shimano 8 speed drive train



SRAM X7 Trigger Shifter 4.88 out of 5 based on 16 ratings. 16 user reviews.