Stan's Sealant Sealant Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.09 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
By Patrick Goral    on Sep 10, 2018

1,086 SHARES | 32 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From Stans
Stans ZTR Arch EX 29er Stock Wheelset w/ 3.30 Type II hubs
Stans ZTR Flow EX 26
Stans ZTR Flow EX 650B
Stans Stans Flow MK3
Stans Flow EX 29er
Stan's Flow EX 650b
Stans 3.30 Type II rear hub
Stans Sealant Injector
 


April 8, 2019
 
Model/Year: 2019

Pros: Cost Seals well Doesn't dry out

Cons: None

Recommendation: Great sealant for the price





September 3, 2016
 
Pros: Right size bottle. Works great. Had thorn in tire and sealed it good.

Cons: Good luck trying to squeeze in through stem. Easier to dump the bottle in the tire just before you finish prying it on

Recommendation: Good stuff.





March 21, 2016
 
Pros: Seals well without much fuss, mess isn't too much of a problem, easy to find

Cons: Can dry up

Recommendation: Stan's is definitely the go-to sealant - It really does work very well, I've never had problems with it out on the trail. The only issue I've ever had with it is when it dried up within a few months of install for one particular tyre in cold temperatures at high pressure. Not sure what the problem was, but after I added some more sealant it was fine.





March 16, 2016
 
Pros: Seals up some seriously large holes.

Cons: Dries up fairly quickly depending on your tires and leaves a big ole ball o gook in your tires.

Recommendation: Replace it often and no problems.





March 15, 2016
 
Pros: Cant get anything that works better

Cons: none

Recommendation: If you need any proof that this stuff is the best, just check out the puncture tests on youtube. Ive never been stranded with Stans in my tires





November 6, 2015
 
Pros: It works.

Cons: Expensive
Only lasts a few months

Recommendation: No flats since I started using it. It appears to work as advertised. It's not cheap, but compared to the irritation of a flat, it's a deal.





November 5, 2015
 
Pros: great tubeless sealant





December 23, 2014
 
Pros: does the job

Cons: yuckiness left in tubeless tires is NOT fun to clean up

Recommendation: Who doesn't use stans or at least did at one time... It is probably one of the most recognized names in the industry. We use it on our tubeless





December 22, 2014
 
Recommendation: I have been using this for about a year in a tubeless setup. So far it has worked well. I have been on a three month maintenance cycle. Good product!





December 21, 2014
 
Model/Year: Stan's Sealant

Pros: Available everywhere.
Works as advertised for 3-4 months.

Cons: Messy, but aren't they all.
An added expense, but possibly offsets replacement tubes.

Recommendation: I have a set of Stans wheels, so I have always used this sealant. I don't really have others to compare to and not sure I'll try anything else. This stuff works and I have no reason to try anything else. If you're running tubeless, then you probably bought this the first time. If you've only used something else and want to try another option, this stuff does the job.



Stan's Sealant 4.09 out of 5 based on 23 ratings. 23 user reviews.