WTB Volt Saddle Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.67 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $130
Loading...
Weight: 229 grams
By Singletracks Staff    on Sep 9, 2019

102 SHARES | 7 COMMENTS
By John Fisch    on Jun 21, 2016

0 SHARES | 2 COMMENTS
By Greg Heil    on Sep 19, 2016

2 SHARES | 6 COMMENTS
By Leah Barber    on Oct 14, 2016

2 SHARES | 4 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (1)
WTB Volt Comp
 


August 26, 2019
 
Model/Year: 2018

Pros: Low profile, easy to clean, and light.

Cons: Not the most comfortable but as long as you have the right shorts you will be fine.





June 27, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2013 Volt Comp

Pros: Comfortable, fairly durable, good value

Recommendation: Saddle came stock on my bike. It developed a rip in the seam after about 1500 miles but I continued to use it for another 1000 miles before replacing it.





January 6, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Low profile Not bulky Easy to clean Long flat nose

Cons: Not wide enough for me Not comfortable

Recommendation: This seat is probably great for some riders, seems durable, not the worst seat I've ever had, but it's just not comfortable to me. Have to wear a chamois every ride





May 17, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: Good saddle at affordable price

Recommendation: I like this seat. It's not bulky yet is soft enough for a long day on the bike.





December 18, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: -Low profile -Comfortable on long rides

Cons: -Price for material of saddle

Recommendation: Would highly recommend this saddle to any mountain biker who currently has an uncomfortable saddle. If you don't care about weight you can pick up the (comp) version of the volt for around $40(USD) on amazon with free shipping!





August 11, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: Comfortable saddle. I used bike shorts and do not have any problems while riding.

Cons: None so far





March 24, 2016
 
Pros: Super comfortable

Cons: Some of the paint is already rubbing off

Recommendation: Did an 18 mile ride without chamois and no chafing or other discomfort. I couldn't do that with my old road bike saddle. I got the 142mm with sit bone distance of 140 and that seems good. Definitely worth the money.





March 22, 2016
 
Pros: Grant hard wearing saddle

Cons: Can get numb on long climbs sometimes

Recommendation: Great MTB saddle





March 15, 2016
 
Pros: Comfortable
great for climbing

Recommendation: I have this saddle on my cross bike and it is very comfortable for the long haul. Geat shape for climbs and maneuverability





December 5, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Light, comfortable

Cons: None yet

Recommendation: Almost as comfortable as the Speed V Comp



WTB Volt 4.67 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.