WTB Pure V Saddle Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
****
4.46 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $60
Loading...
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (1)
WTB Pure V SLT
 


December 23, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: rides nice
good fit
hubby happy

Recommendation: This gets moved bike to bike and even onto the spin cycle, that's how close a relationship between man and saddle is





December 17, 2012
 
Pros: Looks good, has a bit of cushion compared to other race-oriented or weight weenie saddles. Good price point.

Cons: Probably a little heavier than some more slender models, but the extra cush is nice.

Recommendation: I've used the same saddle for a few years and on two different bikes and have really enjoyed it. I did recently notice a small crack in the material on the back of the seat, but that was after a lot of miles, so not bad as far as normal wear and tear goes.





December 13, 2012
 
Model/Year: Pure V (black)

Pros: -Sturdy rails
-Comfy saddle
-Fit my big seat bones well

Cons: -None

Recommendation: When I started riding, I was fat as hell and breaking seat rails left and right. The Pure V held up to my massive body and the abuse I dished out and it was comfortable along the way.





December 11, 2012
 
Pros: Price, comfort, looks good

Cons: none

Recommendation: This is the saddle that my bike came with and I am very happy with it. Very comfortable and so far it is holding up well.





December 13, 2010
 
Cons: This seat came on my bike and thought it would break in after a while. Not so much. I have used it for one season already see heavy wear on the outside of the seat. The mount on the under are not real long either for taller people that like to lean back.

Recommendation: Keep on cheap bikes





November 30, 2010
 
Pros: Comfortable

Cons: Not the lightest

Recommendation: A great all-around saddle that will take care of your behind. Not the lightest saddle on the market though.





November 30, 2010
 
Pros: very comfortable. good price

Cons: materials not very durable. could be lighter.

Recommendation: a great seat for regular riding on the trails. The materials on the back have started to fraye after a couple crashes. not for the competative rider.





November 10, 2010
 
Pros: Comfort, comfort, comfort! Size, looks, durability

Cons: Not really any cons. The chrome plastic underside is a bit tacky. All black would have been better

Recommendation: This is the first saddle that disappeared beneath me. It is the perfect fit for my backside. I have tried many different saddles including Bontrager Race, Bontrager Evoke, Selle Royal among them. Can easily slide behind it for downhills/drops. Bike: Trek EX7. I am 5'10" 215lbs.





December 3, 2009
 
Pros: all blacked out color. ride is comfy. way better than stock seat

Cons: nothing

Recommendation: Great seat for the price would recommend if rear getting sore rode many miles and no discomfort





February 26, 2009
 
Pros: This is one awesome saddle. Light, real leather, strong rails.

Cons: Price & hard to acquire in this color!

Recommendation: Sweet saddle for all around riding and strong enough for clydesdale riders as well. Comfortable as well.



WTB Pure V 4.46 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.