WTB Devo Saddle Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.71 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $180
Loading...
By Syd Patricio    on Aug 24, 2009

0 SHARES | 6 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Top Rated Gear From WTB
WTB VelociRaptor
WTB Wolverine 2.2
WTB Dual Duty FR
WTB WeirWolf
WTB Scraper
WTB SpeedDisc All MTN
WTB VIGO
WTB LaserDisc DH
 


February 10, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2015

Pros: bought this for $46 dollars(a steal) to replace an old WTB saddle that broke a rail.
had this only a short time and was scared to really try it out especially on longer rides as it looked uncomfortable. Finally placed it on my bike for a shorter ride and loved it! Pressure was contained to my sit bones and no where else. Stiff and lightweight saddle.

Cons: little to no cushion. first few miles it reminded me of my old huffy bmx's solid plastic seat.

Recommendation: would recommend to other riders.





December 18, 2013
 
Pros: Holds things in place

Cons: Doesn't push me up hills

Recommendation: Seat came on my first bike. I didn't spend nearly the time/miles on that bike as I have the current bike, so I can only briefly talk about it.





December 12, 2012
 
Model/Year: 2011 slt

Pros: Pretty light for a saddle with padding. Initially stiff, but breaks in well and conforms to your taint.

Cons: Costs an Arm and 2 legs and the leather outer cover gets dingy over time if you go with the white leather.

Recommendation: If you've got the $$, it's a great saddle as long as it fits your "geometry" down south.





July 1, 2012
 
Model/Year: Devo Titanium 2012

Pros: Got this seat to replace old cheapo. Only have it a week. Supports where you need it and nowhere else. Very light and allows for great control. Well made and should last quite a while.

Cons: stiff at first

Recommendation: great for xc race or road





November 29, 2010
 
Pros: Small, Light, durable, comfortable.

Cons: None

Recommendation: This saddle looks uncomfortable but really isn't. Better than any I've been on. It's light and looks swet too.





September 16, 2009
 
Pros: Light and pretty comfortable.

Cons: none

Recommendation: Although mine came with a complete bike, I really do like this saddle. The best way I can explain is it is thin and light, but you will never think about it during any ride.





August 14, 2009
 
Pros: Light weight and good fit. Short saddle with a bit more width at back.

Cons: none

Recommendation: Great saddle for anyone who wants to reduce some weight without having something to rock solid. Just enough padding in the saddle with give in the soft spot. I personally like the shape, it allows me to both get on the tip and hang off the back.



WTB Devo 4.71 out of 5 based on 7 ratings. 7 user reviews.