Bontrager Evoke 3 Saddle Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
***
3.38 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $?
Loading...
Weight: 224 grams
Rider Questions
 
Members' Gear
 
Owner
owners
Product Options (3)
Bontrager Evoke RL
Bontrager Evoke 1
Bontrager Evoke 2
 


October 30, 2016
 
Pros: Light Stays out of the way

Cons: Not the most comfortable seat

Recommendation: As far as seats go this is suitable. It hasn't given my ass too many problems. It's not the most comfortable seat I've used, but then again it is a bike seat.





March 26, 2016
 
Model/Year: 2016

Pros: Light, looks good

Cons: Padding in the wrong places, not very comfy for the long haul

Recommendation: This is a big improvement on the lower end Evokes, but it's still pretty bad and pretty uncomfortable; it's very easy to do better.





March 26, 2016
 
Pros: Light

Cons: Uncomfortable, non-flexing, useless padding

Recommendation: No. Just no. I've given these saddles a whole lot of chances, but every time I ride them I feel like I'm riding on a rock - not comfortable in the slightest.





March 21, 2016
 
Pros: Looks okay, light enough

Cons: Feels horrible

Recommendation: I have never liked any of Bontrager's Evoke saddles, no matter how hard I try. They're decent enough that I don't realize how bad they are until I ride on a well-designed saddle for awhile, then as soon as I go back to the Evoke it feels like sitting on a rock.





October 21, 2015
 
Pros: good compfy seat that works well





October 6, 2015
 
Pros: Light and thick

Cons: Very durable

Recommendation: Good





December 21, 2014
 
Cons: Uncomfortable

Recommendation: This saddle is uncomfortable after 20 to 30 mins of riding.





December 16, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Not much flex, very uncomfortable

Recommendation: Didn't take me very long to remove this saddle from the bike. Very uncomfortable. I replaced it with a WTB Speed V





May 17, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Looks good
comfortable
inexpensive

Recommendation: This is a good entry level saddle that is comfortable and easy on the pocket book. It came standard on my 2013 trek marlin. The only reason I took it off was I got a titanium rail Evoke 3 for a very good price.





May 16, 2013
 
Model/Year: 2012

Pros: Light weight
comfortable
looks good

Cons: None

Recommendation: This is a good comfy seat. I picked it up used for $25 so it is a very good deal at that price indeed!



Bontrager Evoke 3 3.38 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.