Shimano M530 SPD Pedals Review

--
SHARES
  
AVERAGE RATING
*****
4.82 out of 5
WHERE TO BUY    MSRP: $65
Loading...
Weight: 455 grams
By Greg Heil    on Oct 4, 2017

463 SHARES | 7 COMMENTS
Rider Questions
 
Member Bikes
 
Builder
8 bikes
 
  Guest
on Jul 28, 2019
  Guest
on Apr 24, 2019
  Guest
on Jan 16, 2019
on Dec 26, 2018
on Sep 21, 2016
 
Top Rated Gear From Shimano
Shimano XT M785 Trail Pedal
Shimano XTR 970 Rapid Rise Rear
Shimano XT Front
Shimano Deore XT M780 Shadow
Shimano XT M785 Disc Brake
Shimano Saint M820
Shimano Deore XT M780, 10 speed
Shimano Deore LX Hollowtech II
 


February 13, 2018
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Great quality/price Easy to clip in/out Durable

Cons: None so far

Recommendation: These are great budget pedals.





December 28, 2017
 
Model/Year: 2017

Pros: Mid sized Rebuildable Quality materials

Cons: All around good pedal for the money

Recommendation: Can't complain. Have several hundred miles on these. I have regreased them once but they didn't really even need it yet. The pedals and spd cleats work well together and provide a reliable clip in and out experience.





December 5, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Easy to clip on/off

Cons: none

Recommendation: My 1st clip ons. No complaints





January 4, 2015
 
Pros: Rugged, Easy to clip in and out. Comes in white.

Cons: None so far.

Recommendation: I would recommend. These are my first clipless pedals. I have been really impressed so far.





January 2, 2015
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Easy to use
Great durability
Work well
Look cool
Easy to clip in/out of

Cons: You can only clip out, by twisting to the side.

Recommendation: I would definitely recommend buying a pair of these. I got them for $40 of Nashbar.com, and they are great looking, entry level pedals. They are very nice for the price.





September 1, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2014

Pros: Easy to use; platform; adjustable release tension; great price ($30). My first clip less pedals - I really like them.

Recommendation: Great entry-level pedal. Buy them!





June 29, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Durability, Solid, Tough, Adjustable spring tension, Easy to use (clip in and out)

Recommendation: Great pedals for the price on Amazon and good clipless entry level pedals.





February 23, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Always Reliable
Easy to Use

Recommendation: These are a great entry level clipless pedal. They are dual sided and are simple to setup. They are easy to clip in even when they are caked in mud. If you are looking to go clipless you should look to these and try them out before committing to the expensive guys.





January 20, 2014
 
Model/Year: 2013

Pros: Ease of getting in, even in sloppy mud conditions it always releases!

Recommendation: Good value, durable





August 27, 2013
 
Pros: wide
look
durability



Shimano M530 SPD 4.82 out of 5 based on 11 ratings. 11 user reviews.